Urban Studies & Planning

  • Urban Studies and Planning Full-time Faculty Banner

Faculty

W. Tim Dagodag

W. Tim DagadogW. Tim Dagodag

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (805) 407-6467

Paloma Giottonini

Paloma GiottoniniPaloma Giottonini

Assistant Professor
Office Location: SH 214F
Office Phone: (818) 677-6258
Email: pgiottonini@csun.edu

Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles (2018), Urban Planning
M.A. Arizona State University (2005), Urban and Environmental Planning
Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education (Mexico, 2000)
Specializations: Policy and Program Evaluation,
And the Practice of Urban Planning in Mexican Cities

Robert B. Kent / Chair

Robert KentRobert B. Kent

Department Chair and the James H. Ring Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Office Location: Sierra Hall 220
Email: rkent@csun.edu 
Office Phone: (818) 677-4372 – direct; (818) 677-2904 – dept. office

Henrik Minassians



HenrikHenrik Minassians

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall 214B
Office Phone: (818) 677-5115
Email: henrik.minassians@csun.edu

Craig Olwert / Undergraduate Advisor


CraigCraig Olwert

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Office Location: Sierra Hall 220B
Office Phone: (818) 677-2881
Email: craig.olwert@csun.edu

Ward Thomas


Ward Ward Thomas

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall 214C
Office Phone: (818) 677-7247
Email: ward.thomas@csun.edu

Zeynep Toker / Graduate Advisor


ZeynepZeynep Toker

Professor and Graduate Advisor
Office Location: Sierra Hall 214D
Office Phone: (818) 677-2872
Email: zeynep.toker@csun.edu

Mintesnot G. Woldeamanuel


MintesnotMintesnot G. Woldeamanuel

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall 214A
Office Phone: (818) 677-7246
Email: mintesnot.woldeamanuel@csun.edu