csbs

  • CSUN Pulse Banner for Freshman and Transfer student survey
  • EOP Month Banner: 51 Years of EOP

Student Services Center and EOP Satellite

social and behavioral science students at convocation

The Student Services Center/EOP (SSC/EOP) for the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences is an academic support program that offers programs which enhance students' educational experiences, foster student development and promote academic success. The SSC/EOP serves majors in: Africana Studies, Anthropology, Criminology and Justice Studies, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning.

The SSC/EOP also provides additional services for majors in the College who are part of the Educational Opportunity Program. (EOP)

Our advisors are working remotely and available to assist students through phone or zoom advisement. To schedule an appointment, please call 818-677-2658 (M-F 9:00-5:00).

Also, you can always email your advisor for questions and concerns. Advisors' email can be found below:

Ani Harutyunyan
Director of Student Services Center/EOP, CSBS
anih@csun.edu

Stephanie Castro
Academic Advisor (All majors in SBS)
stephanie.castro@csun.edu

Zeneh Farhan
Academic Advisor (All Majors in SBS)
zeneh.farhan@csun.edu

Jesse Hernandez
Academic Advising Assistant (All Majors in SBS)
jesse.hernandez@csun.edu

Kevin Zemlicka
Academic Advisor (Anthropology & Psychology)
Kevin.zemlicka@csun.edu

Robert Park
Academic Advisor (Psychology)
Robert.d.park@csun.edu

Pedro Cesareo
Academic Advisor (Political Science)
Pedro.cesareo@csun.edu

Marina Valadez
Academic Advisor (Criminology & Justice Studies & Sociology)
Marina.valadez@csun.edu

Brisena Castaneda
Academic Advisor (Geography, CJS, PSY, SOC)
Brisena.castaneda@csun.edu

Nancy Yamane
Academic Advisor (History)
Nancy.yamane@csun.edu