Sociology

Full-time Faculty

Scott Appelrouth

Scott AppelrouthScott Appelrouth, Ph.D.

Professor

Area of Concentration: Theory

Office Location: SN 330

Office Phone: 677-3292
Email: scott.a.appelrouth@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

David Boyns

David BoynsDavid Boyns, Ph.D.

Professor & Director of the Institute for Community Health & Wellbeing
Email: david.boyns@csun.edu

Sociology Department
Office Phone: (818) 677-6803
Office Location: Santa Susana 338

Institute for Community Health & Wellbeing
Office Phone: (818) 677-7715
Location: Santa Susana 115

Bio

Lori Campbell

Lori CampbellLori Campbell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office Location: SN 335
Office Phone: (818) 677-7478
Email: lori.campbell@csun

Bio
Recent Publications

<

Moshoula Capous-Desyllas


Moshoula Capous-Desyllas

Moshoula Capous-Desyllas, Ph.D.

Professor
Email:
Office Phone: (818) 677-3594
Office Location: Santa Susana 334

Bio

Michael J. Carter

Michael J. Carter

Michael J. Carter, Ph.D. 

Professor
Email: michael.carter@csun.edu 
Office Phone: (818) 677-5904
Office Location: Santa Susana 336

Bio

James C. Davidson

James C. Davidson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: james.davidson@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-
Office Location: Santa Susana 311

Bio

 

Laura Desfor Edles

Laura Desfor EdlesLaura Desfor Edles, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: laura.d.edles@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-6379
Office Location: Santa Susana 327

Bio

John Ellington Godard "Ellis"

John Ellington GodardJohn Ellington Godard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 
Office Location: SN 333
Office Phone: (818) 677-4050
Email: egodard@csun.edu

Bio

D. A. Lopez


D. A. Lopez

Professor

Area of Concentration: Criminology
Office Location: SN 312
Office Phone: (818) 677-3591
Email: david.lopez@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Lauren E. McDonald

Lauren McDonald

Lauren E. McDonald, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Associate Chair
Office Location: SN 314
E-Mail: lauren.mcdonald@csun.edu

 

Bio

Stacy Missari

Stacy Missari

Stacy Missari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: stacy.missari@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4996
Office Location: Santa Susana 316

Bio

Karen Morgaine | Department Chair

Karen Morgaine

 Karen Morgaine, Ph.D.

Professor & Department Chair
Email: karen.morgaine@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3591
Office Location: Santa Susana 321
Bio

Daniel Olmos

Daniel OlmosDaniel Olmos, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor 
Email: daniel.olmos@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4495
Office Location: Santa Susana 310

Bio

Ana Prata

Ana PrataAna Prata, Ph.D.

Professor

Office Location: SN 317

Office Phone: (818) 677-3296
Email: ana.prata@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Victor N. Shaw

Victor Shaw

Victor Shaw, Ph.D.

Professor (Joint appointment with the Department of Criminology & Justice Studies)
Email: victor.shaw@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-7311
Office Location: Sierra Hall 130M
Bio

Wen Wang

Wen Wang

Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Professor 
Office Location: SN 315
Office Phone: (818) 677-3597

Email: wwang@csun.edu
Bio

Loretta Winters

Loretta WintersLoretta Winters, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: loretta.winters@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-7408
Office Location: Santa Susana 339
Bio