Social work

Full-Time Faculty

Alejandra Acuna / Associate Professor

Alejandra Acuna

Alejandra Acuna, Ph.D., LCSW, PPSC

Associate Professor
E-mail: aacuna@csun.edu
Phone:(818) 677-7798
Office Location: ST 207

Bio

Wendy Ashley / Professor

Wendy Ashley

 Wendy Ashley, Psy.D., LCSW

Professor
Email: wendy.ashley@csun.edu
Phone:(818) 677-3607
Office location: ST 206

Bio

Eli Bartle / Professor

Eli BartleEli Bartle, Ph.D., MSW

Professor
Email: eli.bartle@csun.edu
Phone:(818) 677-7630
Office location: SH 208

Bio

Tiffani Brooks / Assistant Director of Field Education, On-Campus Programs

Tiffani Brooks, LCSW

Office: ST 203
Phone: (818) 677-6406
Email: tiffani.brooks@csun.edu

Jodi Brown / Department Chair, Director of Online and Offsite Programs

Jodi Brown

Jodi Brown, Ph.D., MSW

Department Chair & Director of Online and Offsite MSW Programs
Email:
Phone: (818) 677-7630 
Office location: SH 208
Office Hours: By appointment

Bio

Luis O. Curiel / CalSWEC, Field Consultant & Liaison, Part-time Lecturer

Luis O. Curiel, MSW

Part-Time Lecturer
Email: luis.curiel@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4648
Office location: SH 293

Bio

Judith DeBonis / Associate Professor

judith DeBonis

Judith DeBonis, Ph.D.,MSW

Associate Professor
Email: jdebonis@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4273
Office location: ST 210

Bio

James Decker / Professor

James Decker

James Decker, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor
Email: jdecker@csun.edu
Phone:(818) 677-3710
Office location: ST 207

Bio

Julie Gould / CalSWEC Project Coordinator / Mental Health Program Coordinator

Julie Gould, LCSW

CalSWEC Project Coordinator / Mental Health Program Coordinator
Email: julie.gould@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-5033
Office location: ST 201

Bio

Allen Lipscomb / Associate Professor

Allen Lipsccomb

Allen Lipscomb, PsyD, LCSW

Associate Professor
Office: ST 204
Phone: (818) 677-7630
Email: allen.lipscomb@csun.edu

Bio

Susan Love / Professor

Susan Love

Susan Love, Ph.D., LCSW

Professor
Email: susan.love@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4456
Office location: ST 212
Bio

David McCarty-Caplan / Associate Professor

David McCarty-CaplanDavid McCarty-Caplan, Ph.D., MSW

Associate Professor
Email: david.mccartycaplan@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-7793
Office Location: ST 202

Bio

Katie Mortimer / Program Director of M.S.W. Department

Katie MortimerKatie Mortimer, LCSW

Program Director of M.S.W. Department
Email: katie.mortimer@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4662
Office location: SH 208

Bio

José Miguel Paez / Assistant Professor

Jose Migues Paez

José Miguel Paez, Ed.D., LCSW

Assistant Professor 
Email:
Phone: (818) 677-4991
Office location: SH 211

Bio

Hyun-Sun Park / Professor

Hyun-Sun Park, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: hyun.park@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4328
Office location: SH 205

Bio

Jose Ramos, Jr. / Full-time Lecturer

Jose Ramos, Jr., MSW

Full-time Lecturer
Email: jose.ramos@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4271
Office location: SH 211

Bio

Steven Sherry / UCCF Coordinator, CalSWEC Field Consultant & Liaison, Lecturer

Steven Sherry, MSW, LCSW

UCCF Coordinator, CaLSWEC Field Consultant/Lecturer
Email: steven.sherry@csun.edu
Phone:818-677-6421
Office location:ST 201

Bio

Robin Sims / Full-time Lecturer, Field Liaison

Robin Sims, MSW

Full-time Lecturer
Email: robin.sims@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-6409
Office location: SH 254

Jolene Swain / Director of Field Education

Jolene SwainJolene Swain, ACBSW, MSW

Director of Field Education
E-mail:
Phone: (818) 677-2095
Office Location: ST 203

Bio

Tuwana T. Wingfield / Assistant Professor

Tuwana T. Wingfield, AM, PhD, LCSW

Assistant Professor 
Office location: SH 208
Phone: (818) 677-7630 
Email: tuwana.wingfield@csun.edu

Bio

Darlene Woo / Assistant Director of Field Education, Online and Offsite Programs

Darlene Woo, MSW

Office: ST 203
Phone: (818) 677-3374
Email: darlene.woo@csun.edu