Political Science

  • Banner is made up of three images representing our three branches of government. They include the Capitol building, the White House, and the Supreme Court building

    Department of Political Science

  • President Harrison and CSUN DC Interns, 2013
  • A Conversation with Gov. Michael Dukakis and Gov. Linda Lingle

Full-time Faculty

Linda Alvarez

 

Linda Alvarez

Office Location: ST 221
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Office phone: (818) 677-3258
Email:linda.alvarez@csun.edu

Bio

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence BeckerLawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 222

Fall 2019 Office Hours: Monday 1:00 - 4:00 pm 
Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Leigh Bradberry


Leigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 234
Office phone: (818) 677-5931

Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesday 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm and Thursday 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation

Save

Save

Alexandra Cole Macias


 Alexandra Cole Macias

 Office Location: ST 224
 Fall 2019 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm 
 Office phone: (818) 677-7484
 Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jennifer De Maio


Jennifer De MaioJennifer De Maio

Office Location: ST 233
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm and Fridays 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-4744
Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Nicholas Dungey

Nicholas Dungey

Office Location: ST 232
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 7:00 am - 8:00 am and 11:00 am - 12:15 pm
Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

María Rosa García-Acevedo


María Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:30 am -10:45 am
Office phone: (818) 677-6336
Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Keiko Hirata

Keiko HirataKeiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesdays 11:00 am - 12:30 pm and Thursdays 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm 
Office phone: (818) 677-7233
Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Tom Hogen-Esch

Tom Hogen-Esch photo  Tom Hogen-Esch

   Office Location: ST 227
   Fall 2019 Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:00 am - 11:30 am and 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
   Office Phone: (818) 677-2673
   Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

   Bio

Save

Save

Tyler Hughes

 

Tyler Hughes

Tyler Hughes

Office Location: ST 230
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm
Office Phone: (818) 677-7235
Email: tyler.hughes@csun.edu
Bio

Save

Save

David Leitch (Department Chair)


Photo of department chair David LeitchDavid Leitch (Department Chair)

Office Location: SH 210
Office phone: (818) 677-3488

Fall 2019 Office Hours: Thursdays 5:00 - 7:00 pm

Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud

Dr. Kristy MichaudKristy Michaud

Office Location: SH 180C

Fall 2019 Office Hours: TBA.

Office phone: (818) 677-4773

kristy.michaud@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00 am - 12:30 pm 
Office phone: (818) 677-2673
Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jason Morin

Jason Morin

Office Location: ST 231
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Office phone: (818) 677-4694
Email: jason.morin@csun.edu

Save

Save

Boris Ricks

Professor Boris RicksBoris Ricks

Office Location: ST 235
Fall 2019 Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 9:00 to 11:00 am and Wednesdays 1:00 to 2:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-5113
Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Martin Saiz

Martin SaizMartin Saiz

Office Location: ST 220
Fall 2019 Office Hours: TBA
Office phone: (818) 677-7236
Email: martin.saiz@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save