Political Science

  • Banner is made up of three images representing our three branches of government. They include the Capitol building, the White House, and the Supreme Court building

    Department of Political Science

  • President Harrison and CSUN DC Interns, 2013
  • A Conversation with Gov. Michael Dukakis and Gov. Linda Lingle

Full-time Faculty

Jane Bayes

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence BeckerLawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 222

Fall 2018 Office hours: Monday from 4:00 to 7:00 pm and by appointment
Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Leigh Bradberry


Leigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 234
Office phone: (818) 677-5931

Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday from 2:30 to 4:30 pm and Thursday from 10:30 to 11:30 am
Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation

Save

Save

Alexandra Cole Macias

Alexandra ColeAlexandra Cole Macias

Office Location: ST 224
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00-2:00 pm and Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-7484
Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jennifer De Maio


Jennifer De MaioJennifer De Maio

Office Location: ST 233
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Monday 11:00 am to 1:30 pm and Friday 1:00 to 2:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-4744
Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Nicholas Dungey

Nicholas Dungey

Office Location: ST 232
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:00 am to 12:30 pm and Tuesdays 2:00 to 3:30 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-7231
Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

María Rosa García-Acevedo


María Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:45-12:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-6336
Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Keiko Hirata

Keiko HirataKeiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Thursdays 4:00 to 7:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-7233
Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Tom Hogen-Esch

Tom Hogen-Esch photo  Tom Hogen-Esch

   Office Location: ST 216 
  Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 am to 11:00 pm
   Office phone: (818) 677-3484
   Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

   Bio

Save

Save

Tyler Hughes

 

Tyler Hughes

Tyler Hughes

Office Location: ST 221
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Office Phone: (818) 677-7235
Email:
Bio

Save

Save

David Leitch (Department Chair)

David Leitch (Department Chair)

Office Location: ST 210B
Office phone: (818) 677-3488
Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud

Dr. Kristy MichaudKristy Michaud

kristy.michaud@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227
Fall 2018  Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 to 10:45 am
Office phone: (818) 677-2673
Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jason Morin

Boris Ricks

Boris RicksBoris Ricks

Office Location: ST 235
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-5113
Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Martin Saiz

Martin SaizMartin Saiz

Office Location: ST 220
Fall 2018 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 12:30-2:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-7236
Email: martin.saiz@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save