Political Science

  • Political Science

    Department of Political Science

  • MUN Students at Spring 2024 Conference in New York

    MUN Students at Spring 2024 Conference in New York

  • Judicial Internship Program Interns

    Judicial Internship Program Interns

Full-time Faculty

Linda Alvarez

Linda AlvarezLinda Alvarez

Office Location: ST 221

Office phone: (818) 677-3258

Email:linda.alvarez@csun.edu

Bio

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 222

Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Leigh Bradberry

Leigh Bradberry

Leigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 234

Office phone: (818) 677-5931

Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation (.pdf)

Alexandra Cole Macias

       

 

Alexandra Cole Macias

Office Location: ST 224

Office phone: (818) 677-7484

Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Jennifer De Maio

Jennifer De Maio

Jennifer De Maio

Office Location: ST 233

Office phone: (818) 677-4744

Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Nicholas Dungey


 

 Nicholas Dungey

 Office Location: ST 232

 Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

 Bio 

María Rosa García-Acevedo

María Rosa García-Acevedo

María Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218

Office phone: (818) 677-6336

Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Keiko Hirata

Keiko Hirata

Keiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226

Office phone: (818) 677-7233

Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Tom Hogen-Esch

Tom Hogen-Esch photo

Tom Hogen-Esch

Office Location: ST 230

Office Phone: (818) 677-3484

Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

Bio

Tyler Hughes (Department Chair)

Tyler Hughes (Department Chair)

Office Location: SH 210

Office Phone: (818) 677-7235

Email: tyler.hughes@csun.edu

Bio

 

David Leitch


Photo of department chair David LeitchDavid Leitch

Office Location: ST 216

Office phone: (818) 677-5925

Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud


Kristy Michaud

Office Location: ST 220

Office phone: (818) 677-4773

Bio

 

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227

Office phone: (818) 677-2673

Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Jason Morin

Jason Morin

Jason Morin

Office Location: ST 231

Office phone: (818) 677-4694

Email: jason.morin@csun.edu

Bio

 

Education:

Ph.D. from University of New Mexico (2012)
M. A. from University of New Mexico (2008)
M. A. from Baylor University (2005)
B. A. from Baylor University (2002)

Courses Taught:

POLS 155: American Political Institutions
POLS 197: Racial and Ethnic Politics
POLS 441A: Latino/a Politics
POLS 444: Elections and Voting Behavior
POLS 445: Political Behavior
POLS 471A: Seminr in American Government
POLS 540B: Seminar in Political Behavior
POLS 540G: Seminar in State and Local Politics

Research and Interests:

Professor Morín's studies American politics with an emphasis on Latina/o politics, racial and ethnic politics, and immigration. His work addresses questions surrounding Latino identity, political opinion, and voting behavior in U.S. elections. It also examines the political influence of corporations on immigration policy.

Boris Ricks

Professor Boris Ricks

Boris Ricks

Office Location: ST 235

Office phone: (818) 677-5113

Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu