Political Science

  • Banner is made up of three images representing our three branches of government. They include the Capitol building, the White House, and the Supreme Court building

    Department of Political Science

  • President Harrison and CSUN DC Interns, 2013
  • A Conversation with Gov. Michael Dukakis and Gov. Linda Lingle

Full-time Faculty

Linda Alvarez

Linda AlvarezLinda Alvarez

Office Location: ST 221
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Wednesday 6:00-7:00pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-3258
Email:linda.alvarez@csun.edu

Bio

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 222

Fall 2020 Office Hours: Monday 1:00-4:00pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Leigh Bradberry

Leigh Bradberry

Leigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 234
Office phone: (818) 677-5931

Fall 2020 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 11:00-12:15pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation (.pdf)

Alexandra Cole Macias

Alexandra Cole Macias

Alexandra Cole Macias

 

 Office Location: ST 224
 Fall 2020: On Sabbatical
 Office phone: (818) 677-7484
 Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Jennifer De Maio

Jennifer De Maio

Jennifer De Maio

 

Office Location: ST 233
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:15-11:15am. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-4744
Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Nicholas Dungey

Nicholas Dungey

Office Location: ST 232
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 7:00-8:00am and 10:45-12:15pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

Bio

María Rosa García-Acevedo

María Rosa García-Acevedo

María Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 8:00-9:30am. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-6336
Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Keiko Hirata

Keiko Hirata

Keiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:00-3:15pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-7233
Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Tom Hogen-Esch (Department Chair)

Tom Hogen-Esch photo

Tom Hogen-Esch (Department Chair)

Office Location: SH 210
Office Phone: (818) 677-3484
Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

Bio

Tyler Hughes

Tyler HughesTyler Hughes

Office Location: ST 230
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Email for Zoom appointment.
Office Phone: (818) 677-7235
Email: tyler.hughes@csun.edu
Bio

David Leitch


Photo of department chair David LeitchDavid Leitch

Office Location: SH 216
Office phone: (818) 677-5925

Fall 2020 Office Hours: Email for Zoom appointment.

Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud

Dr. Kristy MichaudKristy Michaud

Office Location: SH 180C

Office phone: (818) 677-4773

kristy.michaud@csun.edu

Bio

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Email for Zoom Appointment. 
Office phone: (818) 677-2673
Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Jason Morin

Jason Morin

Jason Morin

Office Location: ST 231
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:15-3:30pm. Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-4694
Email: jason.morin@csun.edu

Boris Ricks

Professor Boris Ricks

Boris Ricks

Office Location: ST 235
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Email for Zoom appointment.
Office phone: (818) 677-5113
Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu

Martin Saiz

Martin SaizMartin Saiz

Office Location: ST 220
Fall 2020 Office Hours: Not teaching in Fall 2020
Office phone: (818) 677-7236
Email: martin.saiz@csun.edu

Bio