History

  • CSUN History Department

Full-Time Faculty

Auerbach, Jeffrey (Chair) | Britain, Imperialism, Nineteenth-Century Europe

Auerbach, Jeffrey (Chair)

Office: ST616
Phone: (818) 677-3561
Email: jeffrey.auerbach@csun.edu

Bio

Devine, Thomas | 20th-Century US

Devine, Thomas

Office: ST624
Phone: (818) 677-3550
Email: tom.devine@csun.edu

Bio

Fitzpatrick Behrens, Susan | Central and South America, Indigenous Peoples, Religion

Fitzpatrick Behrens, Susan

Office: ST604
Phone: (818) 677-3094
Email:

Bio

Goldner, Erik | France, Early Modern Europe, Intellectual

Goldner, Erik

Office: ST608
Phone: (818) 677-3094
Email: erik.goldner@csun.edu

Bio

Horowitz, Richard | China, Japan, World

Horowitz, Richard

Office: ST608
Phone: (818) 677-3551
Email: richard.s.horowitz@csun.edu

Bio

Howes, Rachel (Graduate Advisor) | Middle East, Islamic World

Howes, Rachel (Graduate Advisor)

Office: ST621
Phone: (818) 677-2755
Email: rachel.howes@csun.edu

Bio

Jenrich, Marissa | US, Civil War and Reconstruction, Slavery and Carcerality

Jenrich, Marissa

Office: ST 622
Phone: (818) 677-3549
Email: marissa.jenrich@csun.edu

Juarez-Dappe, Patricia (FYI/JYI, SSSMP/Credential Advisor | Latin America, Argentina

Juarez-Dappe, Patricia (FYI/JYI, SSSMP/Credential Advisor

Office: ST605
Phone: (818) 677-4103
Email: pjuarez@csun.edu

Bio

Kaja, Jeffrey | Colonial America, Early US

Kaja, Jeffrey

Office: ST631
Phone: (818) 677-5449
Email: jeffrey.kaja@csun.edu

Bio

Kim, Jessica (Internship Coordinator) | California and West, Borderlands, Public History

Kim, Jessica (Internship Coordinator)

Office: ST632
Phone: (818) 677-4330
Email: jessica.kim@csun.edu

Bio

Macauley, Sylvia | Africa, Gender

Macauley, Sylvia

Office: ST627
Phone: (818) 677-5450
Email:

Bio

Neirick, Miriam | Russia, Soviet Union

Neirick, Miriam

Office: ST602
Phone: (818) 677-5450
Email:

Bio

Nuño, John Paul | Colonial America, Early US, American Indian

Nuño, John Paul

Office: Remote Fall22
Phone: (818) 677-2404
Email:

Bio

O'Sullivan, Donal | Russia, Soviet Union, International Relations

O'Sullivan, Donal

Office: ST625
Phone: (818) 677-5453
Email: donal.osullivan@csun.edu

Bio

Oliver, Clementine (Writing Center Coordinator) | Medieval Europe, England

Oliver, Clementine (Writing Center Coordinator)

Office: ST620
Phone: (818) 677-7199
Email: coliver@csun.edu

Bio

Sides, Josh (Whitsett Professor of California History) | California

Sides, Josh (Whitsett Professor of California History)

Office: ST633
Phone: (818) 677-5665
Email: josh.sides@csun.edu

Bio