CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) 11/28/22 from 11a.m.-12:30pm

Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

I. Meeting Call to Order

II. Approval of Minutes

III. Agenda Items

- A. AS report
- B. Fall and Spring Community Event
- C. Teaching Evaluations

IV. Updates and Announcements

- A. Spring meeting time
- B. New business

VI. Adjournment

2022-2023 EEC Members

1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication S2025

2.Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science (Sabbatical F2022) S2025

- 3.Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies \$2025
- 4. Anwar Alroomi, Civil Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science S2023
- 5. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education S2024
- 6.Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development S2024
- 7.Teri Todd, Kinesiology, Health and Human Development S2023
- 8. JohnValdovinos, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science F2023

- 9. Nikki Usares, AS representative S2023
- 10. KwonHyuk "Raphael" Lee, AS representative S2023
- 11.Marquita Gammage, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee \$2023
- 12. José Paez, Master of Social Work, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee, S2023
- 13. Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program, Executive Secretary of the EEC
- 14. Oren Jeffries, Educational Opportunity Program
- 15. Theresa White, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Senate Executive Committee