CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) 11/13/23 from 11a.m.-12:30pm

Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

- I. Meeting Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Agenda Items
 - A. Updates or announcements from EEC members on Equity and Diversity issues 11:15
 - B. Update on calendar of events/responsibilities of EEC for 2023-2024 11:45
 - a. Spring semester retention event
 - b. Faculty retreat "five slides in five minutes"
 - c. Policy on support for trangender and nonbinary CSUN community members (see attached document)
 - C. Update from Teaching Effectiveness Taskforce 12:15
- IV. Updates and Announcements
 - A. New business 12:30
- VI. Adjournment

Fall Semester, 2023 (Meets second and fourth Mondays, 11a.m.-12:30p.m.)

September 11
September 25 (if needed)
October 9 (in person, location tbd)
October 23 (if needed)
November 13
November 27 (if needed)

Spring Semester, 2024 (11a.m.-12:30p.m.)

February 12 (in person, location tbd)
February 26 (if needed)
March 11
March 25 (if needed)
April 8
April 22 (if needed)

2023-2024 EEC Members

- 1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication \$2025
- 2. Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science S2025
- 3. Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies S2025
- 4. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education \$2024
- 5. Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development (Sabbatical Fall 2023) \$2024
- 6. John Valdovinos, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science \$2026
- 7. Colleen Tripp, English, Humanities, \$2026
- 8. Tissyana Camacho, Child and Adolescent Development, Health and Human Development, S2026
- 9. Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program, Executive Secretary of the EEC
- 10. Oren Jeffries, Educational Opportunity Program
- 11. Aimee Glocke, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Senate Executive Committee
- 12. Nikki Usares, Chair of Elections, AS Representative
- 13. Ally Walker, Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, AS Representative
- 14. Samantha Fields, Presidential Appointee
- 15. Marquita Gammage, Presidential Appointee