CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) October 10, 2022 from 11a.m.-12:30pm

Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

I. Meeting Call to Order

II. Approval of Minutes

III. Agenda Items

- A. AS report
- B. Fall and Spring Community Event report
- C. Teaching Evaluations
- D. Exit surveys: Del Williams

IV. Updates and Announcements

- A. JEDI SLOs with EPC
- B. Spring meeting time
- C. New business

VI. Adjournment

2022-2023 EEC Members

1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication S2025

2.Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science (Sabbatical F2022) S2025

3.Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies \$2025

4. Anwar Alroomi, Civil Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science S2023

5. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education S2024

6.Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development \$2024

7.Teri Todd, Kinesiology, Health and Human Development S2023

- 8. JohnValdovinos, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science F2023
- 9. Nikki Usares, AS representative S2023
- 10. KwonHyuk "Raphael" Lee AS representative S2023
- 11.Marquita Gammage, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies, Presidential appointee S2023
- *12. Presidential appointee TBD
- 13. Shiva Parsa, Executive Secretary, Educational Opportunity Program
- 14. Oren Jeffries, EOP