CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) 10/9/23 from 11a.m.-12:30pm

In person, Manzanita Hall 240/Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

I. Meeting Call to Order

II. Approval of Minutes

III. Agenda Items

- A. Charge to the subcommittee, Aimee Glocke 11:05-11:10
- B. Update from FERC, 11:10-11:20
- C. Update from AS, 11:20-11:30
- D. Updates or announcements from EEC members on Equity and Diversity issues 11:30-11:45
- E. Calendar of events/responsibilities of EEC for 2023-2024 11:45-12:20
 - a. Spring semester retention event
 - b. Faculty retreat "five slides in five minutes"
 - c. Policy on support for trangender and nonbinary CSUN community members
 - d. Campus Climate Survey
 - e. Other

IV. Updates and Announcements

A. New business 12:20-12:30

VI. Adjournment

Fall Semester, 2023 (Meets second and fourth Mondays, 11a.m.-12:30p.m.)

September 11

September 25 (if needed)

October 9 (in person, location tbd)

October 23 (if needed)

November 13

November 27 (if needed)

Spring Semester, 2024 (11a.m.-12:30p.m.)

February 12 (in person, location tbd)

February 26 (if needed)

March 11 March 25 (if needed) April 8 April 22 (if needed) May 13

2023-2024 EEC Members

- 1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication \$2025
- 2. Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science S2025
- 3. Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies \$2025
- 4. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education \$2024
- 5. Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development (Sabbatical Fall 2023) \$2024
- 6. John Valdovinos, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science S2026
- 7. Colleen Tripp, English, Humanities, \$2026
- 8. Tissyana Camacho, Child and Adolescent Development, Health and Human Development, S2026
- 9. Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program, Executive Secretary of the EEC
- 10. Oren Jeffries, Educational Opportunity Program
- 11. Aimee Glocke, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Senate Executive Committee
- 12. Nikki Usares, Chair of Elections, AS Representative
- 13. Ally Walker, Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, AS Representative
- 14. Samantha Fields, Presidential Appointee
- 15. Marquita Gammage, Presidential Appointee