CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) 3/13/22 from 11a.m.-12:30pm

Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

- I. Meeting Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Agenda Items
 - A. AS report 11:05-11:10
 - B. Update on resolution on Support for Transgender and Non-Binary Students 11:10-11:15
 - C. Proposing policy on educational equity impacting Transgender and Non-Binary students and faculty 11:15-11:30
 - D. EEC Spring Event update 11:30-11:45
 - E. Teaching Evaluation taskforce update 11:45-noon

IV. Updates and Announcements

A. New business

VI. Adjournment

2022-2023 EEC Members

- 1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication \$2025
- 2. Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science (Sabbatical F2022) S2025
- 3. Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies \$2025
- 4. Anwar Alroomi, Civil Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science \$2023
- 5. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education S2024
- 6. Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development \$2024
- 7. Teri Todd, Kinesiology, Health and Human Development \$2023

- 8. Nikki Usares, AS representative \$2023
- 9. KwonHyuk "Raphael" Lee, AS representative \$2023
- 10. Marquita Gammage, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee \$2023
- 11. José Paez, Master of Social Work, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee, \$2023
- 12. Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program, Executive Secretary of the EEC
- 13. Oren Jeffries, Educational Opportunity Program
- 14. Theresa White, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Senate Executive Committee