# CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, NORTHRIDGE FACULTY SENATE EDUCATIONAL EQUITY COMMITTEE (EEC) 2/13/22 from 11a.m.-12:30pm (time TBD)

Zoom Link: https://csun.zoom.us/j/89656293887

### I. Meeting Call to Order

### II. Approval of Minutes

### III. Agenda Items

- A. AS report
- B. EEC Spring Event Planning
- C. Teaching Evaluation taskforce update
- D. Senate resolution in support of Trans and Non-Binary Students: Guests, Sheena Malhotra, Sid Hansen, Martin Pouissan

#### **IV.** Updates and Announcements

A. New business

## VI. Adjournment

### 2022-2023 EEC Members

1. Jinah Kim, EEC Chair, Communication Studies, Arts, Media and Communication S2025

2.Xunfei Jiang, Computer Science, Engineering and Computer Science (Sabbatical F2022) S2025

3.Nayan Ramirez, Criminology and Justice Studies, Social and Behavioral Studies S2025

4. Anwar Alroomi, Civil Engineering, Engineering and Computer Science S2023

5. William Garrow, Deaf Studies Education S2024

6.Suzanne Spear, Health Sciences, Health and Human Development S2024

7.Teri Todd, Kinesiology, Health and Human Development S2023

8. Nikki Usares, AS representative S2023

- 9. KwonHyuk "Raphael" Lee, AS representative S2023
- 10.Marquita Gammage, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee \$2023
- 11. José Paez, Master of Social Work, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Presidential appointee, S2023
- 12. Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program, Executive Secretary of the EEC
- 13. Oren Jeffries, Educational Opportunity Program
- 14. Theresa White, Africana Studies, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Senate Executive Committee