

## Memorandum

To: The University Corporation Executive Committee

From: Rick Evans, Executive Director

Date: September 12, 2019

Subject: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE/MEETING – SEPTEMBER 19, 2019

A meeting of The University Corporation Executive Committee will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 19, 2019 in University Hall Room 250.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Approval of May 30, 2019 Executive Committee Minutes (Action)
- 2. Financial Statements (Information)
- 3. Fraud Prevention Report and Update (Information)
- 4. CSUN Restaurant & Conference Center Update (Action)
- 5. Hotel Update (Action)
- 6. Research and Sponsored Programs Reports (April, May, June, July 2019) (Information)
- 7. Announcements (Information)
- 8. Executive Session

With prior written notice, members of the public may purchase materials to be distributed for this meeting at a fee of 20 cents per page (one side).

/kww

<u>Distribution – Executive Committee:</u> Colin Donahue (*Recording Secretary*), Dianne F. Harrison (*Chair*), Rose Merida (*Second Vice President*), Michael Phillips (*Treasurer*), Ben Yaspelkis (*First Vice President*)

<u>Information Copies – Directors:</u> Mechelle Best, Harvey Bookstein, Ronald Friedman, Carlos Fuentes, Hamid Johari, Rose Merida, Dave Moon, Louis Rubino, Jerald Schutte

<u>Information Copies:</u> Jacob Akopnik, Hilary Baker, Heather Cairns, Robert Carlson, Matthew Contreras, Elizabeth Corrigan, Rob Gunsalus, Mohammed Hotaki, Tim Killops, Michael Lennon, Amy Levin, Sabrina Maglalang, Dan Martin, Natalie Mason-Kinsey, Sheree Schrager, Jill Smith, Linda Turner, Diana Vicente, Mary Beth Walker, William Watkins, Lih Wu