Mathematics

  • Students - Graduating MATH

    Students

Undergraduate Advisors

 All undergraduate students seeking math-related advisement should first visit the Mathematics Academic Advisor, Natalie Howe. Students may be referred to one of our faculty advisors for further advisement based on their unique needs. 

Natalie Howe (Staff Advisor)

Howe, Natalie

Natalie Howe
Mathematics Academic Advisor
Office: Bayramian (BH) 402
E-mail: natalie.howe@csun.edu

 

                                
Email for appointment

John Dye (Faculty Advisor)

Dye, JohnDr. John Dye

Faculty Advising Coordinator
Office: SN431
E-Mail: 

Office Hours:
Tuesday & Thursday: 2:00-3:30 pm 
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: Secondary teaching & Credential

 

Jerry Rosen (Faculty Advisor)

Rosen, JerryDr. Jerry Rosen
Office: SN436
E-Mail: jerry.rosen@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:30 pm-4:45 pm
Thursday 2:00-3:30 pm
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: All majors (except secondary teaching)

David Klein (Faculty Advisor)

David Klein Dr. David Klein 
Office: SN127
E-Mail: david.klein@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 2:30-3:15 pm
Thursday: 4:45-5:15 pm
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: Double majors

Michael Neubauer (Faculty Advisor)

Michael Neubauer
Dr. Michael Neubauer

Office: SN425
E-Mail: michael.neubauer@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Monday & Tuesday 2:00-3:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: All majors (except secondary teaching)

Mark Schilling (Faculty Advisor)

Schilling, MarkDr. Mark Schilling
Office: SN424
E-Mail: mark.schilling@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 2:00-3:15 pm
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: Statistics & Actuary

Chad Sprouse (Faculty Advisor)

Sprouse, ChadDr. Chad Sprouse
Office: LO1303E
E-Mail: chad.sprouse@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Monday & Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Or by appointment

Advising Focus: All majors (except secondary teaching)

Katherine Stevenson (Faculty Advisor)

Stevenson, KatherineDr. Katherine Stevenson
Office:  LO1303G
E-Mail: katherine.stevenson@csun.edu

Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:30-4:30 pm
Email for appointment

Advising Focus: All majors (except secondary teaching) and Graduate School, general