Geology

  • faculty and staff

Full Time Faculty

Faculty publications are listed under Research-Publications

Cecil, Robinson

Associate Professor / Undergraduate Advisor
Geochronology, Tectonics
LO 1206
818-677-7009
Email: robinson.cecil@csun.edu
Webpage: https://robinsoncecil.jimdo.com/

Cotton, Jennifer

Assistant Professor  
Paleoclimatology, Geochemistry
LO 1230
818-677-7978
Email: jen.cotton@csun.edu 
Webpage: www.csun.edu/~jcotton

d'Alessio, Matthew

Associate Professor 
Geoscience Education
LO 1228
818-677-3647
Email: matthew.dalessio@csun.edu
Webpage: www.csun.edu/~mdalessio

Evans, Eileen

Assistant Professor
Geodesy
LO 1226

Ganguli, Priya

Assistant Professor
Water Science Program
818-677-4669
Email: priya.ganguli@csun.edu

Hauswirth, Scott

Assistant Professor
Hydrogeology
LO 1225
818-677-4880
Email: scott.hauswirth@csun.edu
Webpage: /~shauswirth/

Heermance, Richard

Associate ProfessorHeermance, Richard
Stratigraphy
LO 1212B
818-677-4357
Email: richard.heermance@csun.edu
Webpage: https://dheermance.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Lozos, Julian

Assistant Professor 

Marsaglia, Kathleen

Professor / Department Chair Marsaglia, Kathleen
Sandstone Petrology, Sedimentation
LO 1233
818-677-6309

Miranda, Elena

Associate Professor Miranda, Elena
Structural Geology, Petrology
LO 1203
818-677-4671
Email: elena.miranda@csun.edu
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/httpwwwcsuneduemiranda/

Schwartz, Joshua

Associate Professor schwartz josh
Igneous Petrology, Geochronology, Tectonics 
LO 1200

Simila, Gerry

Professor www.csun.edu/~gsimila
Seismology 
EH 2303
818-677-3543 
Email: gerry.simila@csun.edu 
Webpage: www.csun.edu/~gsimila

Tabidian, M. Ali

Weeraratne, Dayanthie

Associate Professor Weeraratne, Dayanthie
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics 
LO 1203
818-677-2046 
Email: dsw@csun.edu 
Webpage: www.csun.edu/~dsw

Yule, Doug

Professor Yule, Doug
Tectonics, Paleoseismology
LO 1208
818-677-6238 
Email: j.d.yule@csun.edu 
Webpage: www.csun.edu/~jdy50714