Geology

  • faculty and staff banner

Full Time Faculty

Faculty publications are listed under Research-Publications

Cecil, Robinson

Associate Professor / Undergraduate Advisor
Geochronology, Tectonics
LO 1206
818-677-7009
Email: robinson.cecil@csun.edu
Webpage

Cotton, Jennifer

Assistant Professor  
Paleoclimatology, Geochemistry
LO 1230
818-677-7978
Email: jen.cotton@csun.edu 
Webpage

d'Alessio, Matthew

Professor 
Geoscience Education
LO 1228
818-677-3647
Email: matthew.dalessio@csun.edu
Webpage

Evans, Eileen

Assistant Professor
Geodesy
LO 1226
818-677-5026
Email: eileen.evans@csun.edu
Webpage

Ganguli, Priya

Assistant Professor
Water Science Program
818-677-4669
Email: priya.ganguli@csun.edu

Hauswirth, Scott

Assistant Professor
Hydrogeology
LO 1225
818-677-4880
Email: scott.hauswirth@csun.edu
Webpage

Heermance, Richard

Professor / Department Chair / Graduate AdvisorHeermance, Richard
Stratigraphy
LO 1212B
818-677-4357
Email: richard.heermance@csun.edu
Webpage

Lozos, Julian

Assistant Professor 
Geophysics
LO 1220
818-677-7977
Email: julian.lozos@csun.edu
Webpage: Pending

Marsaglia, Kathleen

ProfessorMarsaglia, Kathleen
Sandstone Petrology, Sedimentation
LO 1233
818-677-6309

Miranda, Elena

Professor 
Structural Geology, Petrology
LO 1203
818-677-4671
Email: elena.miranda@csun.edu
Webpage

Schwartz, Joshua

Professor schwartz josh
Igneous Petrology, Geochronology, Tectonics 
LO 1200
818-677-5813 
Email: joshua.schwartz@csun.edu 
Webpage

Weeraratne, Dayanthie

Professor Weeraratne, Dayanthie
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics 
LO 1203
818-677-2046 
Email: dsw@csun.edu 
Webpage

Yule, Doug

Professor Yule, Doug
Tectonics, Paleoseismology
LO 1208
818-677-6238 
Email: j.d.yule@csun.edu 
Webpage