Research and Graduate Studies - Research

  • Research Integrity

Advisory Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects

Standing Advisory Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects (SACPHS) Members

This committee is not governed by the Faculty Senate. It is administered through the Research and Sponsored Programs (RSP) office.

David Boyns, Chair
Sociology

david.boyns@csun.edu

Linda Chassiakos, Vice Chair
Student Health Center
linda.reid.chassiakos@csun.edu

Edwin Aimufua
Community Member

Elizabeth Sussman
Nutrition
elizabeth.sussman@csun.edu

Nathan Durdella
 (NS)
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
nathan.durdella@csun.edu

Salvador Esparza
Health Sciences
salvador.esparza@csun.edu

 

 (NS) = Non-Scientist
Jonathan Kelber
Biology

Neil Smith
Community Member

Shane Stecyk

Kinesiology
shane.stecyk@csun.edu

Rufus Morris Jr. (alternate)
Prisoner Advocate

Abraham Rutchick (alternate)

AJ Kim (alternate, NS) 

Jodi Brown (alternate, NS)                                                              

Heather McCollum (alternate)

 

For more information on Human Subjects Research, visit the Research and Sponsored Programs Office Human Subjects Research webpage.