Research and Graduate Studies

  • Committees

Advisory Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects

Standing Advisory Committee for the Protection of Human Subjects (SACPHS) Members

This committee is not governed by the Faculty Senate. It is administered through the Office of Research & Sponsored Projects.

David Boyns, Chair
(818) 677-6803 & (818) 677-3591

Linda Chassiakos, Vice Chair
Student Health Center

(818) 677-3666

Edwin Aimufua
Community Member

Kenya Covington

Urban Studies and Planning

(818) 677-6463

Nathan Durdella

Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
(818) 677-3316

Salvador Esparza
Health Sciences
(818) 677-7927

Jonathan Kelber

(818) 677-4481

Neil Smith
Community Member

Shane Stecyk


(818) 677-4738

Karen Morgaine (alternate)


(818) 677-3290

Rufus Morris, Jr. (alternate)
Prisoner Advocate

Abraham Rutchick (alternate)

(818) 677-7140


For more information on Human Subjects Research, visit the Office of Research and Sponsored Projects Human Subjects Research webpage.