• Oviatt Library

Presidential Search

A search has begun for the sixth president of California State University, Northridge.

The California State University has launched a nationwide search for the next President of California State University, Northridge following CSUN President Dianne F. Harrison’s decision to step away from the presidency effective June 30, 2020.

To submit feedback and questions, or make a nomination, please email presidentsearch@calstate.edu. The deadline for submitting feedback, questions and nominations is March 20, 2020.

The Presidential Search Committee is established under CSU policy, by the chairman of the CSU Trustees, Adam Day, and Chancellor Timothy White.


CSUN Presidential Search Committee

Timothy White


Adam Day

Chairman, Board of Trustees

Debra Farar

Trustee and Chair, Search Committee

Larry Adamson


Maryana Khames


Lillian Kimbell


Tomás Morales

CSU San Bernardino, CSU President Representative

William Watkins

Vice President, Administration Representative

Mary-Pat Stein

President, Faculty Senate

Michael Neubauer

Faculty Representative

Stevie Ruiz

Faculty Representative

Hai-Ling Tang

Staff Representative

Mohammad Qahir Hotaki

Student Representative

Diana Vicente 

Student Representative

Cindy Chernow

Alumni Association Representative

Bob Myman

Foundation Board Representative

Carlos Fuentes

Community Representative

Milt Valera

Community Representative