Divisions and Units

The Department of Police Services (DPS) serves the 353-acre CSUN campus 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. The department is a full-service accredited agency — our police officers, public safety dispatchers, student assistants, and support staff are dedicated to supporting the educational, professional, and extracurricular activities here at CSUN.

With over 90 members (including student assistants), the Department of Police Services is divided into seven units to better serve our community’s needs.

Police Operations
Crime Prevention
Emergency Management
Parking & Transportation
Live Scan Fingerprinting and Notary Services
Lost and Found