SOARS

Staff Directory

Central Office

Juana Maria Valdivia, Director
juana.m.valdivia@csun.edu

Vera Hampton, Associate Director
vera.hampton@csun.edu

Deysy Varo Guerrero, Account Manager
deysy.varo@csun.edu

Talia Martinez, Administrative Assistant
talia.martinez@csun.edu

Community and Academic Partnerships

Gigi McGuire, Assistant Director
gigi.mcguire@csun.edu

Outreach Counselors

Jesus I. Flores, Domestic and International Outreach Counselor
jesus.flores@csun.edu

Sha Li, International Outreach Counselor
sha.li@csun.edu

Ying Ying, International Outreach Counselor
ying.ying@csun.edu

Maricela Solano, Outreach Counselor
maricela.solano@csun.edu

Rene Chino, Outreach Counselor
rene.chino@csun.edu

Testing

Charity Chia, Testing Coordinator
charity.chia@csun.edu

Johnny Coyt, Administrative Support
johnny.coyt@csun.edu

Kambiz Khalil, Administrative Support
kambiz.khalili@csun.edu

TRIO (Educational Talent Search and Upward Bound)

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director
evelyn.torres@csun.edu

Nathalie Gonzalez-Lopez, Educational Talent Search Middle School Advising Coordinator
nathalie.gonzalez-lopez@csun.edu

Mary Jane Price, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator
mary.j.price@csun.edu

Tania Boror, Educational Talent Search and Upward Bound Administrative Assistant
tania.dominguez@csun.edu