Student Services Center and EOP Satellite

  • David Nazarian

    Alumnus Drives $25 Million Initiative

Congratulations to the 2018 Case Competition Winners!

Congratulations to the 2018 Case Competition Winners!

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

On Thursday March 29th, three student teams competed for the top spot in the 17th annual 2018 Case Competition. This year, the student teams evaluated a case for an industrial robotics company, Robotech, were they analyzed a real Harvard business case, and the provided their recommendations to a panel of executive judges. 

We are grateful to our judges for their continued support:

Ms. Penny Bahn, Bahn Valuation Group

Mr. Harvey Bookstein, Armanino LLP

Ms. Roberta Colmer, Colmer Construction

Mr. Colin Donahue, California State University, Northridge

Mr. Paul Jennings, CorpPCS

Mr. David Malone, Bank of Hope

Mr. Howard Press, Watt Residential LLC

Following the networking event held exclusively for the student presenters, family, friends, and supporters, they were invited in to watch the students showcase their ideas to the panel. The winners were announced after the judges deliberated.

The winning team, receiving a cash prize of $4,000, was Fatima Batool, and Adrian Covarrubias and Nataly Ruiz. Our runner-up team in second place, winning a cash prize of $2,500, was Muddassir Billoo, Kevin Garg, and Steven Yano. Our third place winners, receiving a cash prize of $1,500, was David Lim, Kathleen Tagarao and Justin Tien.