David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

  • Commencement_1128x365

    Civic Leader, Community Activist to Receive Honorary Doctorates from CSUN

  • Bookstein Hall Su21 Hours

    Dean's Message to Students - Feb. 2022

  • MBA students working together

    Free Business Consulting Services

  • Nazarian College Magazine Fall 2021

    Nazarian College Magazine - Fall 2021

Nazarian College Standing Committees

Academic Technology Committee (ATC)


Joon Moon
Wade Chumney
Edward Kung
Jim Dow
Wayne Smith
Amy Wen
Leily Farrokhvar

Ex-officio, non-voting members: Paul Lazarony (Associate Dean), Cathleen Fager (DFO)


Assurance of Learning and Accreditation (AoL)


Monica Gianni
Hilary Silvia
Glen Whitman 
Hsin-Hui Chiu (Fall 2021) / Inga Timmerman (Spring 2022)
Julia Hoch
Qin Sun
Akash Gupta


Ray Calnan, AoL Director
Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean, Chair
Chandra Subramaniam, Dean

Business Honors Program Advisory Committee


Jun Zhan
Wade Chumney, Chair
Dennis Halcoussis
David Russell
Cristina Rubino
Nora Moran
Eric Hu

Marilyn Carranza, Student Representative

vacant, BHA Alumni Chapter Representative

Silvina Bamrungpong, BHP Director

Hilary Silvia, BHA Advisor

College Personnel Committee (CPC)


Rafi Efrat (Spring 2022 Chair)
Ray Calnan
Glen Whitman
Vincent Covrig
Joanne Scillitoe
David Ackerman (Fall 2021 Chair)
Ardavan Asef-Vaziri

Curriculum Management and Policy (CMaP)


Donny Wang
Suyan Zheng
Soma Patra (Fall 2021) / Ken Ng (Spring 2022)
Yanbo Jin
Phil Gorman, Chair
Dongling Huang
Kunpeng Li

Ray Calnan, AoL Director

Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean



Sung Wook Yoon
Farshad Ghodoosi
Leah Marcal
Siqi Wei
Loren Naidoo, Chair
Franck Vigneron (Fall 2021) / Maia Beruchashvili (Spring 2022)
Amir Gharehgozli

Kristen Walker, MBA/GCBA Director

Rafi Efrat, MST and MPAcc Director

Ray Calnan, AoL Director

Impact Journal Rankings Task Force


Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean, ex-officio member as Chair of the Assurance of Learning Commitee


Faculty Awards and Grants


Manuela Dantas
Nanci Carr
Francisco Beltran Silva, Chair
Hsin-Hui Chiu (Fall 2021) / Inga Timmerman (Spring 2022)
Phil Gorman
Ning Fu (Fall 2021) / Tina Kiesler (Spring 2022)
Jun-Yeon Lee



Cristina Rubino (term through 2021-22 AY)

Ning Fu (term through 2022-23 AY)

Inga Timmerman (term through 2022-23 AY)


Paul Lazarony, associate dean

Courtney McIntyre, executive director, Development and External Relations

Michelle Street, director, Student Services Center and EOP Satellite

Strategic Vision and Assurance Committee (SVAC)


Chandra Subramaniam, Dean