Music

  • Production shot from DON GIOVANNI
  • french horns
  • choir and orchestra
  • pianist, clarinetist, and violinist
  • violin section of orchestra
  • wind orchestra

Student Recitals

FALL 2018

Unless noted, all student recitals are held in Cypress Recital Hall.  All student recitals are free and open to the public.

***Please note that the schedule below is subject to change. To verify any of the dates/times below, please call or visit the Music Front Office (Monday-Friday 8am-5pm)***

September

Friday, September 21, 7:30pm – Wonil Kim (SR), BM – Piano

Sunday, September 23, 4:30pm – Brooke Lohman-Janz, MM – Voice

Sunday, September 23, 7:30pm – Jiye Hayden, MM – Voice

Wednesday, September 26, 7:30pm —Jeremiah Gonzales (JR), BM —Piano

October

Sunday, October 10, 7:30pm —Sepehr Eghdami (JR), BM —Piano

Sunday, October 21, 2:30pm—Joseph Stratemeier (SR), BA – Saxophone

Thursday, October 25, 7:30pm –Andrew Leggett (SR), BM —Composition

Saturday, October 27, 12:30pm —Xochitl Hernandez (JR), BM —Voice (Mezzo)

Saturday, October 27, 2:30pm —Michaela Metivier (JR), BM —Voice

Saturday, October 27, 7:30pm —Trevor Martin (SR), BM —Media Comp

Sunday, October 28, 2:30pm —Kristin Staves (SR), BA —Voice

November

Sunday, November 4, 7:30pm —Greg Power, MM —Percussion

Saturday, November 3, 2:30pm —Jessica McGoff (JR), BM —Voice

Saturday, November 3, 7:30pm —Alex Kish (SR), BM— Media Comp

Sunday, November 4, 10:30am —Grover Castro Tiburcio (SR). BA —Trumpet

Tuesday, November 6, 7:30pm —Ricardo Gutierrez Soto (SR), BM —Voice

Friday, November 9, 7:30pm —Chika Nobumori, MM —Piano

Saturday, November 10, 2:30pm —Sonny Nguyen (SR), BA —Voice

Saturday, November 10, 4:30pm —Jonathan Perez (SR), BM —Voice

Saturday, November 10, 7:30pm – Michael Macapagal (SR), BM – Guitar

Sunday, November 11, 12:30pm – Alejandro J. Barcenas (JR), BM – Guitar

Sunday, November 11, 7:30pm – Rocco Harris (SR), BM – Composition

Wednesday, November 14, 7:30pm – Jiang Chang (JR) BM – Media Comp.

Friday, November 16, 4:30pm – Amelia Camacho (SR), BM – Voice

Friday, November 16, 7:30pm – Harlan Guio (SR), BM – Guitar

Sunday, November 18, 10:30am – Dominic Avila (SR), BA – Voice

Sunday, November 18, 7:30pm – Jeremy Stacey (SR), BA – Media Comp

Wednesday, November 21, 4:30pm – Injun Kim (SR), BM – Piano

Wednesday, November 21, 7:30pm – Aaron Chung (SR), BM – Bass

Tuesday, November 27, 4:30pm – Juan Esquivel (SR), BM – Guitar

Tuesday, November 27, 7:30pm – Mika Shimomotto, MM – Double Bass

December

Saturday, December 1, 10:30am – Crystal Saelee (SR), BA – Voice Soprano

Sunday, December 2, 10:30am – Angel Nazario (SR), BM – Tuba

Sunday, December 2, 2:30pm – Michael Gintz, MM – Cello

Monday, December 3, 4:30pm – Alexander Fragoso (SR), BM – Media Comp.

Tuesday, December 4, 4:30pm – Caleb Andrews (SR), BM – Saxophone

Wednesday, December 5, 4:30pm – Sarah Palma (SR), BM – Piano

Thursday, December 6, 4:30pm – Jared Price (SR), BM – Voice

Saturday, December 8, 10:30am – Wenceslas Sarmiento (SR), BA – Piano

Saturday, December 8, 12:30pm – Sebastian Gallarzo, MM, Nordhoff Hall 107 – Composition

Saturday, December 8, 2:30pm – Zhengyi Huang, MM – Piano

Sunday, December 9, 10:30am – Alfonso Alborta (JR), BM – Piano

Sunday, December 9, 12:30pm – Murat Daslik (SR), BA – Violin

Sunday, December 9, 2:30pm – Donald Stewart (SR), BA – Piano

Monday, December 10, 7:30pm - Kaiyan Qian, MM - Piano