Music

  • Production still from SERSE
  • french horns
  • choir and orchestra
  • pianist, clarinetist, and violinist
  • violin section of orchestra
  • wind orchestra
  • Jazz Band on stage

Jazz Faculty

(B.M. only)

Tina Raymond | Drums and Director of Jazz Studies

Tina Raymond

Assistant Professor and  Director of Jazz Studies
Email: kristina.raymond@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-
Office location: CY 146

Read Biography

Matt Harris | Piano

Matt Harris

Piano
Email: matt.harris@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3169 
Office location: CY 225 

Read Biography

Howard Shear | Jazz Trumpet

Howard Shear

Jazz Trumpet 
Email: howard.shear@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181 
Office location: N/A 

Read Biography

Gary Fukushima | Piano

Gary Fukushima

Piano
Email: gary.fukushima@csun.edu

Read Biography

John Pisano | Guitar

John Pisano

Guitar
Email: john.pisano@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181 
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography 

Michael Mull | Jazz Saxophone

Michael Mull

Jazz Saxophone
Email: michael.mull@csun.edu
Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

Don Kasper | Jazz Bass

Don Kasper

Jazz Bass
Email: Donald.Kasper@csun.edu 
Phone:(818) 677-3184 
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography 

David Robaire | Jazz Bass

David Robaire

Jazz Bass
Email: david.robaire@gmail.com
Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

Jason Harnell | Drums

Jason Harnell

Drums
Email: jharnell@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

 

Ido Meshulam | Trombone

Ido Meshulam

Trombone
Email: ido.meshulam@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography

Scott Whitfield | Trombone

Scott Whitfield

Trombone
Email: scott@bicoastalmusic.net

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography

Shai Golan | Saxophone

Shai Golan

Saxophone
Email: saxplayer.shai@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography

Wayne Bergeron | Trumpet

Wayne Bergeron

Trumpet
Email: NA

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography

 

Jamie Rosenn | Guitar

Jamie Rosenn

Guitar
Email: jamierosenn@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography

Gene Coye | Drums

Gene Coye

Drums
Email: 

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A 

Read Biography

Cathlene Pineda, Piano

Cathlene Pineda

Piano
Email: cathlenepineda@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A 

Read Biography

Dan Schnelle | Drums

Dan Schnelle

Drums
Email: daniel.schnelle@gmail.com

Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A 

Read Biography