Journalism

  • faculty 2016

    Journalism Faculty 2016

  • Journalism faculty

    Journalism Faculty 2016

  • Journalism faculty

    Journalism Faculty 2016

Full time Faculty

José Luis Benavides

José Luis Benavides

Professor, Journalism

Email: jose.benavides@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-7242
Office location: MZ 331

Elizabeth Blakey

Stephanie Bluestein

Stephanie Bluestein 

Associate Professor, Journalism

Email: stephanie.bluestein@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3407
Office location: MZ 333

David Blumenkrantz

David Blumenkrantz

Professor, Journalism

Email: david.blumenkrantz@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-3144
Office location: MZ 326
Biography and syllabi

Linda Bowen

Linda Bowen, department chair

Professor, Journalism 

Email: linda.s.bowen@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-3135
Office location: MZ 210
Biography and syllabi

Benjamin Davis

Benjamin Davis

Assistant Professor, Journalism 

Email: benjamin.davis@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-2016
Office location: MZ 328
Biography and syllabi

 

Marcella De Veaux

Marcella De Veaux

Associate Professor, Journalism 

Email: marcella.deveaux@csun.edu
Phone:
Office location:
Biography and syllabi

 

Daniela Gerson

Daniela Gerson

Assistant Professor, Journalism 

Email: daniela.gerson@csun.edu
Phone:
Office location: MZ 332
Biography and syllabi

David Grewe

David Grewe

Assistant Professor, Journalism 

Email: david.grewe@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-7241
Office location: MZ 330
Biography and syllabi

 

Taehyun Kim

Taehyun Kim 

Associate Professor, Journalism 

Email: taehyun.kim@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-3238
Office location: MZ 334
Biography and syllabi

 

Gretchen Macchiarella

Gretchen Macchiarella

Assistant Professor, Journalism

Email: gmacchiarella@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-XXXX
Office location: TBD
Biography and syllabi

Jéssica Retis

Jéssica Retis

Associate Professor, Journalism 

Email: jessica.retis@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-7239
Office location: MZ 365A - On leave for 2014-2015
Biography and syllabi

Melissa Wall

Melissa Wall

Professor, Journalism 

Email: melissa.a.wall@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-5677
Office location: MZ 365C
Biography and syllabi

 

Yue Zheng

Yue Zheng, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor  

Email: yue.zheng@csun.edu
Phone:
Office location: MZ 329

Office Hours in Fall 2017: Tuesdays & Fridays, 1-2 p.m. or by appointment 
Biography and syllabi

Emeritus Faculty

Susan Henry, 2010

James Hill, 2018

Kent Kirkton, 2015

Maureen Rubin, 2017

Cynthia Rawitch, 2017