Journalism

  • On Point students

Advisement REQUIRED for ALL Journalism students

  • Pick up your file in MZ 210 before advisement (available 30 minutes before faculty office hours)
  • If you are at 90 units, ask your adviser to do a Grad Check
  • Advisement for graduating seniors is not required, but is highly recommended
  • Students planning on doing an internship must meet with Professor Stephanie Bluestein
  • Registration holds will be cleared ONLY after the Department has received the completed advisement form
  • Graduate Students meet with Professor Melissa Wall

Full-time faculty hours are listed below. For lecturer hours, please visit this page.

 

Prof. José Luis Benavides

Wednesday 2-4 p.m. 

MZ-331, 677-7242

Prof. Elizabeth E. Blakey

Wednesday 4-6 p.m., Thursday 9-10 a.m., and by appointment

 
MZ-327, 677-3144
elizabeth.martinez@csun.edu

Prof. Stephanie Bluestein

Tuesday 1:30-3:30 p.m., Wednesday 12:30-2:30 p.m.

MZ-333, 677-3407

stephanie.bluestein@csun.edu

Prof. David Blumenkrantz

Thursday 12-2 p.m.   

MZ-326, 677-2855

david.blumenkrantz@csun.edu

Prof. Linda Bowen

Monday 3-4 p.m. & Thursday 1 -2 p.m.


MZ-210A, 677-3135
linda.s.bowen@csun.edu

Prof. Benjamin Davis

Tuesday & Wednesday 2-3:30 p.m.

 
MZ-328, 677-2016
benjamin.davis@csun.edu

Prof. Marcy De Veaux

Friday 10-11 a.m. 

MZ 365B. 677-7240

Prof. Daniela Gerson

Thursday 10-12 p.m. 

MZ-332, 677-2823

 

Prof. David Grewe

Monday 12-2 p.m., Wednesday 11-12 p.m., & 1-2 p.m. 


MZ-330, 677-7244
david.grewe@csun.edu

Prof. Taehyun Kim

Monday 10-12 p.m., Wednesday 12-2 p.m. 

MZ-334, 677-3238

Prof. Gretchen Macchiarella

Monday 1:30-3:30 p.m., Thursday 9:30-10:30 a.m. & 2:30-3:30 p.m.   

MZ-365-A, 677-7239

 

Prof. Melissa Wall

Tuesday 5-7 p.m. 

MZ-365C, 677-5677

melissa.a.wall@csun.edu

Prof. Yue Zheng

Tuesday 12:30-2 p.m., Thursday 2:30-4 p.m. 

MZ-329, 677-7241