CTVA

Full-time Faculty

Jared Rappaport | Department Chair | Screenwriting Option Head

Jared Rappaport

Associate Professor, Screenwriting Option Head
Email: jared.h.rappaport@csun.edu

Read Biography

Erik Boccio | Television Production Option

Erik Boccio

Assistant Professor, Television Production Option
Email: erik.boccio@csun.edu

Read Biography

Karen Dee Carpenter | Film Production Option

Karen Dee Carpenter

Associate Professor, Film Production Option
Email: karen.carpenter@csun.edu

Read Biography

Eric Edson | Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]

Eric Edson

Professor, Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]
Email: eric.w.edson@csun.edu

Read Biography

Frances Gateward | Media Theory & Criticism Option

Frances Gateward

Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option Head
Email: frances.gateward@csun.edu

Read Biography

Michael Hoggan | Film Production Option

Michael Hoggan

Professor, Film Production Option
Email: michael.hoggan@csun.edu

Read Biography

Todd Holmes | Entertainment Media Management Option

Todd Holmes

Asst. Professor, Entertainment Media Management Option
Email: todd.holmes@csun.edu

Read Biography

Alessandro Jacchia | Television Production Option

Alessandro Jacchia

Television Production Option
Email: Alessandro.jacchia@csun.edu

Read Biography

Michael Johnson | Media Theory & Criticism Option

Joel Krantz | Film Production Option

Joel Krantz

Associate Professor, Film Production Option
Email: joel.krantz@csun.edu

Read Biography

Alexis Krasilovsky | Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]

Alexis Krasilovsky

Professor, Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]
Email: alexis.krasilovsky@csun.edu

Read Biography

Elizabeth Leister | Multimedia Production

Elizabeth Leister

Associate Professor, Multimedia Production Option
Email: elizabeth.leister@csun.edu
 

Quinn Saunders | Television Production Option

Quinn Saunders

Associate Professor, Television Production Option
Email: quinn.saunders@csun.edu

Read Biography

Jon Stahl | Screenwriting Option

Jon Stahl

Professor, Screenwriting Option
Email:jon.stahl@csun.edu

Scott Sturgeon | Screenwriting Option

Scott Sturgeon

Assistant Professor, Screenwriting Option
Internship Coordinator
Email: scott.sturgeon@csun.edu

Read Biography

Nate Thomas | Film Production Option Head

Nate Thomas

Professor, Film Production Option Head
Email: nate.thomas@csun.edu

Read Biography

D. E. Wynter | Media Theory & Criticism Option

D. E. Wynter

Department Chair 
Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option
Email: dwynter@csun.edu

Read Biography