Main menu (IT)

Website Coordination Committee


The Website Coordination Committee (WCC) advises the Executive Technology Steering Committee (ETSC), and provides oversight for consistent, ADA-compliant websites for administrative web pages, both web pages developed using the enterprise web content management system and/or web pages generated by an application. In addition, the committee works to ensure that and all CSUN web properties authentically reflect the University and are user-friendly, providing direction and guidance on enhancements. The committee meets monthly during the academic year and during the summer as needed. Individual faculty web pages are not included within the scope of this committee  


Provides recommendations to the ETSC regarding CSUN’s administrative websites and other web properties, including:

  • Enterprise web content management system, including guidelines for usage.
  • CSUN identity and web design guidelines compliance.
  • ADA compliance, including annual review of ATI web reports.
  • Web applications that generate administrative web pages.
  • Review and implementation of web policies, standards, and identification of best practices and recommend them to the ETSC for adoption.

Membership AY 2020-2021 (appointed by the ETSC annually)

Jeff NoblittAVP, Marketing and Communications (co-chair)
Ranjit PhilipInterim, Vice President for Information Technology/CIO (co-chair)
Stephanie NguyenVice President-appointed representative from Academic Affairs 
Jennifer DeIuliisVice President-appointed representative from Administration and Finance
Paul SchantzVice President-appointed representative from Student Affairs (including AS and USU)
Kyle Shaver
Peter Medina
Vice President-appointed representative(s) from Information Technology
Kimon Rethis
Kevin Lizarraga
Vice President-appointed representative(s) from University Advancement (including Foundation) advises on university web template design
Randy ReynaldoPresident’s Office representative
Genelyn AranteThe University Corporation Executive Director (or designee) representative
Elizabeth AltmanUniversity Library representative - advise on taxonomy and organization of web content
Kathryn TiptonUniversal Design Center representative, advise on universal design and accessibility

Meeting Schedule:

Recurring meeting schedule determined by the group.

Committee Classification:

Advisory to ETSC.