Main menu (IT)

Technology Infrastructure and Services Committee


The Technology Infrastructure and Services Committee (TISC) advises the Executive Technology Steering Committee on decisions impacting the university’s technology infrastructure, information security, and standards and support services for end user computer and mobile devices. The committee meets monthly.


  • Reviews changes to technology policies and practices and recommends them to ETSC for adoption.
  • Advises the VP for IT and the IT leadership team on decisions pertaining to the adoption of new infrastructure technologies (e.g., networks, servers, storage, security, mobile and desktop computing) and the design of the University’s technical architecture.
  • Provides feedback on the design, delivery and performance of enterprise IT support services.
  • Recommends the need for new enterprise IT services.
  • Reviews proposed technology standards and recommends them to ETSC for University-wide adoption.

Membership (appointed by ETSC annually):

TISC Members: FY 2017-2018

Ranjit PhilipIT Senior Director for Infrastructure Services (chair)
Ryan ConlogueIT Director for User Support Services
Hilary BakerVice President for Information Technology
Danny ReaderVice President-appointed representative for Advancement
Editha WinterhalterVice President-appointed representative for Administration and Finance
Paul SchantzVice President-appointed representative for Student Affairs
Brian FoleyFaculty member appointed by the Faculty Executive Senate Committee in consultation with the Provost
Steven StepanekAdditional faculty member serving as special guest in his role as Faculty Trustee and previous member of this committee
Thomas ChavezManager for Academic Resources (MAR)
Justin KovalcikLibrary Representative
Kevin KrzewinskiInformation Security Officer

Note: Other IT Directors and representatives from Facilities Planning will attend as needed.

Meeting Schedule:


Committee Classification:

Advisory to ETSC.