Main menu (IT)

Business Administrative Systems Committee


The Business Administrative Systems Committee (BASC) advises the Executive Technology Steering Committee (ETSC) on the planning, implementation and support of business administrative systems in support of CSUN employees. The committee meets monthly during the academic year and during summer as needed.


  • Coordinate the effective implementation and support of business administrative systems (e.g. SOLAR HR & Finance, Raiser’s Edge, eTravel, myCSUNglobe).
  • Improve business productivity and efficiency though the effective deployment and management of documents, including electronic forms with electronic signatures and online workflow, known as eProcess+.
  • Review and recommend business administrative systems’ projects to the ETSC.
  • Provide input on information technology plans and strategies by identifying opportunities to improve business administrative processes and enable employee success through the application of technology.

Membership AY 2018 – 2019 (appointed by the ETSC annually)

Ranjit PhilipInterim AVP for Information Technology (co-chair)
Deborah WallaceAVP for Financial and Accounting Services (co-chair)
Hilary BakerVice President for Information Technology/CIO
Colin DonahueVice President for Administration & Finance
Anu NagarajanVice President-appointed representative for IT
Editha Winterhalter
Brian Cummins
Vice President-appointed representative for Administration and Finance
Diane StephensVice President-appointed representative for Academic Affairs
Dwayne CantrellVice President-appointed representative for Student Affairs
Karen Pak
John Binkley
Vice President-appointed representative for Tseng College
Ira UntermanVice President-appointed representative for University Advancement
Shiva BahramiVice President-appointed representative for TUC

Meeting Schedule:


Committee Classification:

Advisory to ETSC.