College of Humanities

Dr. Svetlana V. Tyutina (MCLL) elected Chair of the MLA DAOC

October 31, 2019

Delegate Assembly Organizing Committee

Function: Prepares the agenda for Delegate Assembly meetings; receives, initiates, and reports on resolutions and motions to be brought before the assembly; establishes ad hoc committees to investigate matters of concern to the assembly; nominates candidates for the Delegate Assembly’s Elections Committee; and works closely with the Executive Council and the staff on matters relating to the activities and future directions of the association. Committee members serve ex officio or are elected either by the Delegate Assembly or by the Executive Council. See the MLA constitution (article 11.C) for details.

Staff liaison: Leigh Neithardt (

Angelika Bammer, 2016–Jan. 2020
Michelle J. Brazier, 2017–Jan. 2020; 2019–Jan. 2020 (Ch.)
Judith Butler, 2019–Jan. 2020
Maria Chouza-Calo, 2019–Jan. 2022
Sima N. Godfrey, 2019–Jan. 2022
Jean Elizabeth Howard, 2018–Jan. 2020
Maryse Jayasuriya, 2017–Jan. 2020
Paula M. Krebs, 2017–
Anjali Prabhu, 2019–Jan. 2021
Leah Richards, 2018–Jan. 2022
Svetlana Tyutina, 2018–Jan. 2021