Jewish Studies Interdisciplinary Program

Warsaw, Krakow, Prague, and Amsterdam Trip 2018

Itinerary for Monday, May 28 – MondWaraw statue in squareay, June 11

Monday, May 28 – departure from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

Tuesday, May 29 – arrival in Warsaw, welcome dinner

Wednesday, May 30 – motorcoach tour of Warsaw (includes visits to Cathedral of St. John, Monument to the Ghetto Heroes, POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews)

Thursday, May 31 – walking tour of Warsaw’s Old Town (Corpus Christi holiday)

Friday, June 1 – Warsaw Uprising Museum, arrival in Krakow and Shabbat evening service

Saturday, June 2 – walking tour of Kazimierez district and Old Town (includes visits to Wawel Royal Castle, Wawel Cathedral, St. Mary’s Church, and boat cruise on the Vistula River)

Sunday, June 3 – morning church service and afternoon visit to Oskar Schindler Museum

Monday, June 4 – visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp, arrival in Prague

Tuesday, June 5 – tour of Prague (includes visits to St. Vitus Cathedral, Prague Castle, and St. Cyril & Methodius Cathedral)

Wednesday, June 6 – walking tour of Jewish Quarter (includes visits to Old-New Synagogue, Jewish Cemetery, and Jewish Museum)

Thursday, June 7 – exploration of Prague

Friday, June 8 – arrival in Amsterdam (includes visits to St. Nicholas Church, the Begijnof, and Dam Square’s Royal Palace)

view of AmsterdamSaturday, June 9 – visit to Anne Frank House and the Rijksmuseum

Sunday, June 10 – day in Amsterdam

Monday, June 11 – depart for Los Angeles and return the same day

 

Download the full brochure here