Apply for the Fall 2020 Awards

October 27, 2020

Make sure to apply for the Department of English Fall 2020 Awards! There are multiple award opportunities available for CSUN students.

There are six awards available this semester:

  • The Linda Nichols Joseph English Merit Scholarship
  • The Oliver W. Evans Writing Prize
  • The Eva Latif Writing Prize in Children's Literature
  • The Philip E. Love English 205 Scholarship
  • The Peterson Morley Award
  • The Thomas Matthew Magness Graduate Memorial Fund

Application forms and descriptions are available at the following link: English Department Awards Fall 2020

Please note that all applications will be accepted electronically this semester. The deadline is November 20, 2020 by 4:00pm. Please email any submission(s) to wendy.ventura@csun.edu.