English

Advisement

Faculty Advisors

All undergraduate English advising begins in the College of Humanities Student Services/ EOP Office, in JR 240, (818) 677-4767, where students may seek guidance regarding their major requirements or current or future class schedules.

Advising appointments are mandatory for declaring or changing a major and, one year in advance of the anticipated date of completion, filing for graduation. Additional advising is available in the English Department, and students may be directed there from the EOP office. For general questions concerning the major or other issues pertaining to English careers or future studies, please see the Associate Chair and/ or consult the current list of appropriate option advisers. Graduate advising takes place in the Department, and all graduate students should consult with the Graduate Adviser, Lauren Byler, as soon as possible upon matriculation.

Chair

Beth Wightman

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: beth.wightman@csun.edu

 

 

Associate Chair
Undergraduate & Literature Advisor (Interim Fall 2020)

Sandra Stanley

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: sandra.stanley@csun.edu 

 

 

Graduate Advisor

Lauren Byler

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: lauren.byler@csun.edu

 
 

Creative Writing Advisor

Leilani Hall

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email:

Director of Composition

Irene Clark

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: irene.clark@csun.edu

 

Honors Program Advisor

Sandra Stanley

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: sandra.stanley@csun.edu 

Internship Advisor

Not Available Fall 2020

 

Subject Matter Program Adviser

Dorothy Clark

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: dorothy.g.clark@csun.edu

Integrated Teacher Education Programs Adviser (FYI/JYI)

Danielle Spratt (Interim Director 2020-21)

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: danielle.spratt@csun.edu

 

English 205 Coordinator

Iswari Pandey

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: iswari.pandey@csun.edu

Stretch Coordinator

J C Lee

Office: N/A

Phone: N/A

Email: jennifer.c.lee@csun.edu

Upper-Division Writing Proficiency Exam (U.D.W.P.E.)

Oviatt Library

Not Available Fall 2020

Useful Links