HR

Holiday Schedule 2020-2021

All employees are entitled to these paid holidays on the day they are observed unless they are in non-pay status on the holiday or they are required to work to perform necessary services. Employees who are required to work on a holiday shall receive holiday compensation or compensatory time off. The holidays listed below are in addition to the Personal Holiday which every employee receives each January 1, and which must be used prior to December 31 of that year.

Each employee covered by a collective bargaining agreement should review the holiday article in his or her contract.  All of the CSU System contracts can be viewed at the following site:  https://www2.calstate.edu/csu-system/faculty-staff/labor-and-employee-relations/Pages/default.aspx

 HOLIDAY:

 DAY & DATE:

Independence Day Observed

Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Admission Day Observed

Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25, 2020

Lincoln's Birthday Observed

Monday, December 28, 2020

Washington's Birthday Observed

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Columbus Day Observed

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Campus Closed

Thursday, December 31, 2020*

New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2021

Cesar Chavez Day

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021

* Please note that Thursday, December 31, 2020 is not a covered holiday.  You may use vacation, Compensatory Time Off (CTO), or your Personal Holiday to cover this day.