Health Sciences

  • Health Sciences Faculty

    Department of Health Sciences

  • Public Health Faculty

    Public Health

  • Health Administration Faculty

    Health Administration

  • Radiologic Sciences Faculty

    Radiologic Sciences

  • Health Sciences students working in radiology lab

    Department of Health Sciences - Radiologic Sciences

MSHA Program > Competencies

The MSHA curriculum is built upon a competency framework that meets national standards and helps us meet our mission to provide a carefully crafted educational experience for students to help them advance in their health administration career path. The curriculum incorporates six (6) domains and twenty-one (21) competencies. The 6 domains consist of critical thinking, leadership, science/analysis, management, communication, and political and community development. Each course in the curriculum takes a subset of the domains and competencies and creates educational experiences that allow the student to demonstrate mastery of the course content.

  Six domains of CSUN MSHA cirriculum