Faculty Senate

Faculty Awards

2024 Faculty Awards

Awards are presented each year to a select group of California State University, Northridge faculty members in recognition of outstanding achievement in a variety of areas.

The faculty awards honor:

The awards are generously supported by the University Foundation, the Office of Community Engagement and the Tseng College. All CSUN faculty (tenure/tenure-track and lecturer faculty) are eligible. Nominations may come from any interested person or organization – students or student organizations, fellow faculty, administrators, staff, relatives, friends, alumni and we welcome self-nominations. Specific guidelines govern each award. You can find the eligibility requirements, award criteria, and nominating procedure for each award by following the appropriate link.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is February 16, 2024. The deadline for receipt of supporting materials is March 15, 2024. Instructions for submitting supporting material will be given to each nominee. Questions? e-mail: Senate Office or Phone: (818) 677-3263.