Facilities

PPM: Who We Are

The mission of Physical Plant Management at California State University, Northridge is to provide a safe, clean, inviting, and engaging campus environment that supports the academic, student development, and sustainability mission of the University by promoting the PPM values and encouraging leadership in facility management.

Our 200+ team members stand ready to serve CSUN with PPM Pride. Submit a maintenance request to our Work Control Center at ppm.wcc@csun.edu or telephone (818) 677-2222.

PPM Administration and Senior Leadership

Jason Wang, Senior Director

Photo

Provides for administrative and management oversight and leadership for Physical Plant Management.
Phone: 818-677-2325
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: jason.wang@csun.edu

 

Douglas Wells, Director, Engineering Services

Photo

Directs campus building services & maintenance, engineering and trades shops, and manages code, policy, and regulatory compliance.
Phone: 818-677-5988
Fax: 818-677-5299
Email: douglas.wells@csun.edu

 

Travis Thomas, Interim Director, Grounds, Custodial and Events

Travis Thomas

Provides management oversight for Building Custodial Services, Grounds & Landscaping, and Campus Event Support Services.
Phone: 818-677-5537
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: travis.thomas@csun.edu

 

Kari Dom, Director, Administrative Services

Photo

Directs management oversight for PPM's Administrative Support Services, Recruiting, Human Resources and Payroll
Phone: 818-677-7266
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: kari.dom@csun.edu

 

Lakhpreet Kaur Interim Manager, Financial Services

 

 

Vacant, Director, Logistical Services

Photo

Directs PPM’s Logistical Services unit, which includes Postal & Delivery Services, Asset Management, Central Receiving, Distribution Center, PPM Operations, Safety & Training and Reprographics/Quickcopies. For assistance, please contact Jason Wang.
Phone: 818-677-2325 
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: jason.wang@csun.edu

PPM Engineering Services

Todd Nelson, Assistant Director, Trades

Photo

Directs PPM's Carpenter Shop, Electric Shop and Building Maintenance Shop.
Phone: 818-677-2037
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: todd.nelson@csun.edu

 

Steven Corpuz, Assistant Director, Trades

Photo

Directs PPM's Auto Shop, Central Plant, and Mechanical Services Shop.
Phone: 818-677-7380
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: steven.corpuz@csun.edu

 

Anthony Parker, Assistant Director, Trades

Photo

Directs PPM's Paint Shop, Lock Shop, and Plumbing Shop.
Phone: 818-677-5440
Fax: 818-677-4883
Email: anthony.parker@csun.edu

Custodial Services

Napoleon Singletary, Assistant Director, Custodial Services

Photo

Provides campus-wide leadership to Custodial Services and manages the day porter shop.
Phone: 818-677-2929
Email: napoleon.singletary@csun.edu

 

Rick Alexander, Manager, Custodial Services

Photo

Oversees service for Chaparral Hall, Cypress Hall, Jeanne Chisholm Hall, Manzanita Hall, Monterey Hall, Nordhoff Hall, Santa Susana Hall, The Soraya, Student Health Center.
Phone: 818-677-5942
Email: rick.alexander@csun.edu

 

Felicia Newsome, Manager, Custodial Services

Photo

Oversees Bayramian Hall, Extended Learning Bldg., Education Bldg., Education Admin, Live Oak Hall, Eucalyptus Hall, Police Services, Valera Hall
Phone: 818-677-2222
Email: felicia.newsome@csun.edu

 

Gustavo Valencia, Manager, Custodial Services

Photo

Oversees service for Asian/Black/Women's/Lab Schools, Art Design Center., Bookstein Hall, Citrus Hall, Jacaranda Hall, Johnson Auditorium, Laurel Hall, Lilac Hall, Magnolia Hall, Matador Hall, Noski Auditorium, Physical Plant Management, Redwood Hall, Sagebrush Hall, Sequoia Hall.
Phone: 818-677-4630
Email: gustavo.valencia@csun.edu

 

Irene Castrelon, Interim Manager, Custodial Services

Photo

Oversees service for Children's Center, Redwood Hall, University Library, Jerome Richfield Hall, Sierra Hall, Sierra Tower and oversees day porter service for all campus buildings.
Phone: 818-677-5833
Email: irene.castrelon@csun.edu

 

Fred Holguin, Manager, Custodial Services

Photo

Oversees special projects.
Phone: 818-677-5840
Email: fred.holguin@csun.edu

Grounds and Landscape Services

Ruben Lopez, Manager, Grounds

Photo of Ruben Lopez

Oversees campus-wide maintenance, landscape design, irrigation, and cleaning for outdoor spaces.
Phone: 818-677-7142
Email: ruben.lopez@csun.edu