Global Navigation

Nurturing Heroes in Education

September 27, 2023

Heroes in Education

Congratulations to our CSUN alumni for receiving the Heroes in Education award from the North Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce. You are a credit to our institution, and your achievement reflects your remarkable talent and dedication.

  • Meredith Young – Primary Teacher, Darby Elementary
  • Aiden Brown-Rivkin – Secondary Teacher, Valley Academy of Arts and Sciences (VAAS)
  • Meagan Wittek – Primary Principal, Magnolia Science Academy
  • Leila Shapiro – STEM Teacher, Lorne Street Elementary School
  • Cheree Coyle – Physical Education Teacher, Alfred B. Nobel Charter Middle School
  • Eric Peres – Special Education, Chatsworth Charter High School

Read more about it on the North Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce website.