2022 Economics Awards Assembly

Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 3:30pm

Bookstein Hall 4117, CSUN

Students are eligible for certificates of excellence or distinction in the semester they graduate once they have completed five upper division economics courses at CSUN. Learn more about qualifications, view photos from previous assemblies, and more here.

Economics faculty and staff recognize all recipients and their guests at the annual awards assembly. Refreshments will be served and free parking provided. Check back for more details, and look for an invitation in your CSUN email inbox. Kindly RSVP by Thursday, April 28.

Outstanding Economics Student
Zachary Gunner
Konstantin Nikolaev
Richard M. Friedman Award
Not Awarded
Outstanding Representation and Support
Dennis Gofnung
Certificate of Excellence
Dante Anderson
Jeniffer Veronica Chaves Carvalho Costa
Evan Cheung
Zachary Gunner
Joshua Hayashi
Andrew Kassis
Lily Kosoyan
Caeden Lawton
Shabnam Mahmood
Brandon Nicholls
Konstantin Nikolaev
Shahe Shahinian
Maryna Vasylchenko
Mark Villamayor
Zhengyi Zhou
Certificate of Distinction
Abraham Alcazar
John Andersen
Hanne Sofie Borgen
Edgar Camarena
Adrian Corral
Josue Flores
Rosaura Garcia
Edgar Hakobyan
Monica Hernandez
Vazgen Keshishyan
Bryan Mackey
Anthony Marchena
Neftali Mirafuentes
Eliongra Nascimento
Angelina Ochoa
Justin Pham
Steven Robles
Alisha Ross
Ammanuel Rufael
Maged Saad
Benjamin Shamam
Steve Susilo
Yessica Turcios
Philip Walz
Zarish Zahid
Ruizhuo Zhai
Simon Zhou