Congratulations to all 2021-2022 Economics Awards recipients. Names of recipients can be viewed on this flyer (.pdf). Save the date for the 2022 Awards Assembly -- May 12, 2022, 3:30pm, in Bookstein Hall 4117 (invitation only). Kindly RSVP by Thursday, April 28.

View photos (.pdf) from the 2022 Awards Ceremony, which was held Thursday, May 12, 2022.
Please share your photos and videos with us by emailing

Congratulations to all!

Outstanding Economics Student
Zachary Gunner
Konstantin Nikolaev
Richard M. Friedman Award
Not Awarded
Outstanding Representation and Support
Dennis Gofnung
Certificate of Excellence
Dante Anderson
Jeniffer Veronica Chaves Carvalho Costa
Evan Cheung
Zachary Gunner
Joshua Hayashi
Andrew Kassis
Lily Kosoyan
Caeden Lawton
Shabnam Mahmood
Brandon Nicholls
Konstantin Nikolaev
Shahe Shahinian
Maryna Vasylchenko
Mark Villamayor
Zhengyi Zhou
Certificate of Distinction
Abraham Alcazar
John Andersen
Hanne Sofie Borgen
Edgar Camarena
Adrian Corral
Josue Flores
Rosaura Garcia
Edgar Hakobyan
Monica Hernandez
Vazgen Keshishyan
Bryan Mackey
Anthony Marchena
Neftali Mirafuentes
Eliongra Nascimento
Angelina Ochoa
Justin Pham
Steven Robles
Alisha Ross
Ammanuel Rufael
Maged Saad
Benjamin Shamam
Steve Susilo
Yessica Turcios
Philip Walz
Zarish Zahid
Ruizhuo Zhai
Simon Zhou

Students do not need to apply to be included in the Spring semester awards event. If you are graduating in Fall, Spring or Summer and become eligible for this award based on grades from the current semester, please submit an online application  after grades are posted.

Apply for the CSUN Outstanding Graduating Seniors Award.

Outstanding Student in Economics

The top award given to a graduating senior who has the highest grade point average in upper division Economics courses. The award and honor is accompanied by a $150 check.

Konstantin Nikolaev, Fall 2021
Zachary Gunner, Spring 2022

All Award Recipients

Certificate of Excellence: 1999-2022 (.pdf)

Certificate of Distinction: 2002-2022 (.pdf)

Outstanding Student: 1996-2022 (.pdf)

Richard Friedman Memorial Scholarship: 1997-2022 (.pdf)

Award Photos