2017 Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Awards

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Oviatt Library Jack & Florence Ferman Presentation Room

The Faculty Mentor Program and Educational Opportunity Programs (EOP)
cordially invite you to a reception in honor of the recipients of the
2017 Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Awards*

Wednesday, November 29, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Oviatt Library Jack & Florence Ferman Presentation Room
A short program will begin at 5:20 p.m.

This year’s recipients are:
Professor Curt Dommeyer, Marketing
Professor Adrian Pérez-Boluda, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
Mr. Samir Hamawe, Peer Education Coordinator, University Counseling Services
Ms. Elizabeth Riegos-Olmos, Director, Student Services Center/EOP, College of Science and Mathematics
Professor Harry Hellenbrand, English and Provost Emeritus

Please attend our reception to learn more about the contributions of this year’s recipients.
* In May 1998, the Faculty Mentor Program and the EOP established the “Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Award” in recognition of Professor Dorsey’s invaluable contributions to mentoring and mentor training at CSUN. This award is presented to faculty, staff, administrators, and/or students who have made exceptional contributions to mentoring at CSUN. The first recipient was the award’s namesake, Dr. Don Dorsey.

Please RSVP at (818) 677-4151

2017 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards