Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Awards

The Faculty Mentor Program and Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) cordially invite you to a reception in honor of the recipients of the 2019 Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Awards*

Thursday, November 21, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Oviatt Library Ferman Presentation Room
A short program will begin at 5:20 p.m.

This year’s recipients are:
Ms. Debra Hammond, Executive Director, University Student Union
Professor José Paez, Social Work
Professor Heidi Schumacher, English & HSI Pathways Coordinator
Professor Monica Turner, Africana Studies & EOP Bridge Programs

Please attend our reception to learn more about the contributions of this year’s recipients.

* In May 1998, the Faculty Mentor Program and the EOP established the “Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Award” in recognition of Professor Dorsey’s invaluable contributions to mentoring and mentor training at CSUN. This award is presented to faculty, staff, and/or administrators who have made exceptional contributions to mentoring at CSUN. The first recipient was the award’s namesake, Dr. Don Dorsey.
Please RSVP at (818) 677-4151

Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards Announcement