China Institute


2017 CSUN CSC Scholarship Recipients

August 21, 2017


Omar Aly  (Economics): Capital University of Economics and Business, Jileel McDaniels Booker (Religious Studies): Shanghai Normal University, Babatunde-Bey Zakiyyah (Political Science): Tsing-hua University, Joshua Nadin (CTVA): Beijing Language and Culture University, Jaime Roth (MA History): Yunnan University of Nationalities Read more

My recent trip to China

March 18, 2017


My recent trip to China was made possible in large part by the Faculty Development Grant I received from the CSUN China Institute. I’m very grateful for their support, and also for the continuing collaboration with Wuhan University, which provided me with accommodations and... Read more

2016 China Institute Lifetime Achievement Award

February 12, 2017

Dr. Justine Su

Dr. Justine Su, Professor of Education, and Honorary Director of China Institute.
Dr. Justine Su has served as the director of CSUN’s China Institute from 1995 to 2015, for a total of 20 years. Under her leadership, CSUN’s China Institute has made great accomplishments on many different fields, which makes CSUN a well-known leader in international collaborations with China. Read more

2016 CSUN CSC Scholarship Recipients

August 11, 2016


James Corwin (CTVA): Fudan University, Eliza Frias (English Literature): Fudan University, William Ross Vitanza (Economics): Fudan University, Carlos Barrera (Finance): Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, Matthew Mooney (Urban and Regional Planning): Fudan University, Eddie Carrillo (Political Science): China Foreign Affairs University (Beijing), Gabriella Korio (Sociology): Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Rodrigo Luna (Sociology): Beijing Language and Culture University Read more


Subscribe to Latest News