CAREER CENTER

Staff Directory

Profile Picture of Nyla Dalferes

Nyla Jolly Dalferes, Associate Director
nyla.dalferes@csun.edu

Nyla Jolly Dalferes is the associate director of the Career Center at California State University, Northridge. In her role, she oversees individual and group career counseling programs, manages the career resources and career assessments utilized by the CSUN Career Center, and oversees the graduate student training program within the office. She is also responsible for faculty and academic advising collaborative efforts within the center.  For more than 20 years, she has enjoyed empowering students and staff to achieve success.


Profile Picture of Janice Potzmann

Janice Potzmann, Assistant Director
Junior and Transfer Career Program
Experiential Learning Program
Internships
janice.potzmann@csun.edu

Janice Potzmann is an experienced career counselor providing individual and group counseling for diverse populations. Jan earned a master’s degree in counseling with an emphasis in career counseling from California State University, Northridge and has more than 16 years of experience in career counseling. As assistant director, Jan supervises professional and student staff including CSUN counseling graduate students and teaches counseling and development.  Experiential learning is at the core of her work, helping students transition to professionals.

Jan oversees technology for the Career Center and provides vision and expertise to advancing career education through multimedia by using innovative methods for engaging students in learning. She has led the charge on addressing students through technology. She has been an integral part of the conceptualization and development of the CSUN CareerLink program and the CSUN Career Center Multimedia team.  

Profile Picture of Patricia Gaynor

Patricia Gaynor, Assistant Director
Career Readiness
Director, Matty’s Closet
patricia.gaynor@csun.edu

Patricia Gaynor's previous years in business provided her with the practical experience and knowledge necessary to be an effective assistant director of Career Readiness for Students in Transition. She holds a master’s degree in educational counseling and has been in higher education career services for more than 18 years. Through counseling, workshops, events, panels, and training, she teaches professionalism and the importance of always staying current and aware of the trends in business. She is dedicated to assisting and guiding students along their path of college-to-career. Patricia takes much pride in the program she created and now directs Matty’s Closet, which opened in September 2018. It is a college closet of professional clothing free to CSUN students of all majors and grade levels and is based on donated clothing. This program has been a successful addition to the Career Center and to the ‘Career Readiness’ of our CSUN students.

Staff

Sherilyn Ashena Profile Picture

Sherilyn Ashena

Career Counselor & Peer Educator Program Coordinator

sherilyn.ashena@csun.edu

Lidia Carrillo Profile Picture

Lidia Carrillo

Department Coordinator

lidia.m.carrillo@csun.edu

Hector Carillo Profile Picture

Hector Carrillo

Career Counselor - EOP

hector.j.carrillo@csun.edu

Brian Finck Profile Picture

Brian Finck

Senior Career Counselor

bfinck@csun.edu

Odette Fullum Profile Picture

Odette Fullum

Department Logistics & On-Campus Interview Program Coordinator

odette.fullum@csun.edu

Emily Hagan Pastor Profile Picture

Emily Hagan Pastor

CareerLink Program Analyst
& Project Manager

emily.pastor@csun.edu

Sarah Le Long

Employment Services
& Event Coordinator

sarah.lelong@csun.edu

Daniel Levitch Profile Picture

Daniel Levitch

Career Counselor & Employment
Program Coordinator

daniel.levitch@csun.edu

Lucy Macis Profile Picture

Lucy Macis

Career Counselor & Career
Engagement Program Coordinator

lucy.macis@csun.edu

Ana M. Penaranda Profile Picture

Ana M. Penaranda

Multimedia Instructional
Content Developer

ana.penaranda@csun.edu