David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

  • Faculty member speaking to students

    KPMG Commits $150k to Workforce Development

  • Distinguished Speaker Series Feat. Bruce Gersh

    Bruce Gersh to Speak on Campus Next Month

  • MBA student presenting to business client

    Wells Fargo Supports MBA Students & Small Businesses

  • Photo of Jane Wurwand

    Wurwand Foundation Champions CSUN Entrepreneurs

  • Image of students learning from each other

    BLaw Prof. Shows Peer Assistance Helps Students Learn

  • CSUN Nazarian College students Sean Lancaster, Danny Cho, and Seong (Nathan) Yu

    Finance Students Make a Mark in Global Competition

  • Photo of students participating in a Goldman Sachs case competition held on CSUN's campus.

    Goldman Sachs Hosts College's First Case Competition

  • Photo of John Dokes

    Alumnus John Dokes Is a Renaissance Man

Nazarian College Standing Committees

Academic Technology Committee (ATC)


Eric Hu
Nanci Carr, Chair
Soma Patra
Kristine Beck
Phil Gorman (Fall 2018 only); Sandy Green (remainder of term)
Dongling Huang
Amir Gharehgozli

Ex-officio non-voting members: Paul Lazarony (Associate Dean), Cathleen Fager (MAR), Akanksha Bedi (University representative)

Visit the ATC Committee's webpage for more information and a list of academic technology resources for faculty, here

Assurance of Learning and Accreditation (AoL)


Kiren Dosanjh
Wade Chumney
Jon Nadenichek 
Yanbo Jin
Julia Hoch
Tina Kiesler
Jun-Yeon Lee


Ray Calnan, AoL Director
Paul Lazarony, Chair
Chandra Subramaniam, Dean
Deb Heisley, Graduate Programs Director

Business Honors


Jun Zhan
Hilary Goldberg
Ken Ng
Jim Dow
Rick Moore
Maia Beruchashvili
Kunpeng Li

vacant, Student

Silvina Bamrungpong, BHP Director

David Russell, BHA Advisor

College Personnel Committee (CPC)


Rafi Efrat
Nina Golden
Ken Chapman
Monica Hussein
Daniel Degravel, Chair
Deb Heisley
Ardavan Asef-Vaziri

Curriculum Management and Policy (CMAP)


Michael Doron, Chair
Kurt Saunders
Kent Hymel
Mu-Sheng Chang
Phil Gorman
Kristen Walker
Siva Sankaran

Ray Calnan, AoL Director

Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean

Faculty Research Fellow Selection Committee


Vincent Covrig
Daniel Degravel 
Sigal Ronen
Sung Wook Yoon
Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean



Monica Gianni
Ray Calnan
Leah Marcal
Vincent Covrig
Loren Naidoo
Maia Beruchahsvili
Ardvan Asef-Vaziri

Deb Heisley, Graduate Programs Director

Rafi Efrat, MST and MPAcc Director
Ray Calnan, AoL Director
Rick Moore, University Representative (term expires 2019)

Impact Journal Rankings Task Force


Jeff Zhang
Wade Chumney, Chair
Kent Hymel
Kristine Beck
Sanjay Jain
Tina Kiesler
Ardavan Asef-Vaziri
Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean, ex-officio member as Chair of the Assurance of Learning Commitee


Research and Grants


Monica Gianni (2018-2019)
Stuart Pardau
Glen Whitman, Chair
James Chong (Fall 2018); Hsin-Hui Chiu (Spring 2019)
Akanksha Bedi
Nora Moran
Siva Sankaran


Kunpeng Li (2019)
Hsin-Hui Chiu (2020)
Qin Sun (2020)


Strategic Vision Committee

Chandra Subramaniam, Dean
Deb Heisley (2020)
Ron Cunanan (2020)
Ardavan Asef-Vaziri (2019)
Chair of SAC (2018)
Wendy Greuel
David Malone
Heather Briggs, Chair
Leyla Sade

Strategy Assurance Committee (SAC)

Sanjay Jain (2020)
Ardavan Asef-Vaziri (2020)
Wayne Smith (2019)
Sioneh Keshishian (2019)
Charissa Jefferson (2019)