David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

  • New Dean

    Chandra Subramaniam is New Dean

  • Younes Nazarian

    Younes Nazarian Receives Honorary CSUN Degree

  • Carl Carande

    Alumnus Urges Graduates to Focus on Purpose

  • Curt Dommeyer MEA

    Professor Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

  • National Finance Competition

    Students Place 3rd in National Finance Competition

  • Bull Ring Winner 2018

    Engineering Students Place 1st in Bull Ring Competition

College Advisory Board

College Advisory Board, 2017/2018

The Advisory Board of the David Nazarian College of Business and Economics was established to assist the Dean in ongoing qualitative growth of the College. The College Advisory Board serves as the primary advisory body, providing advice and counsel for the College's academic and professional programs. Additionally, the Nazarian College Advisory Board plays an important role in  fund raising efforts aimed to address strategic initiatives.

Board Members

David Auchterlonie, Executive VP, Ruiz Foods

Harvey Bookstein, Partner, RBZ, LLP

Heather Briggs, VP & Controller, NBC Universal

Steven Canepa, GM, Global Telecommunications, Media and Entertainment Industry, IBM Corporation

Roberta Colmer, Owner & VP, Colmer Construction

Jon Georgio, Owner & President, Gothic Landscaping

Paul Jennings, Founding Partner & CEO, Public Communication Services, Inc.

Cary Lefton, CEO, Agora Realty & Management

George Leis, President & CEO, Pacific Capital Bancorp

Martin Loth, CEO, BB&T Insurance Services of California

David Malone, Executive VP & CFO (Retired), Community Bank

Jeffrey Marine, CEO & President, JEM Sportswear

David Nazarian, CEO, Nimes Captial

Wayne Pierson, Owner/Principal, Clifford Capital Partners

Jeff Rosen, Partner, Ernst & Young

Ash Sobhe, CEO, R6S

Richard Schweitzer, CFO & Chief Risk Officer, Aristotle Capital Management, LLC

Dennis Swanson, CEO, Lamps Plus

Milt Valera, President, National Notary Foundation

Tim Wahl, General Counsel (Retired), Citibank

Marc Wolf, Partner, Audit Services, KPMG

Laura Yamanaka, President & Co-Founder, teamCFO

Greg Yost, President & Owner, Del Rey Financial