David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

  • CSUN leaders and alumni meet with special guest speaker Lt. Gov. Eleni Kounalakis (third from left) before the Nazarian College’s event with VICA, “Extraordinary Women in Leadership,” on Nov. 19, 2019. Pictured L-R: Wendy Greuel, executive in residence fo

    Don’t Just ‘Lean In’ — Link Arms

  • CSUN President Dianne F. Harrison and Nazarian College dean Chandra Subramaniam join the panelists and speakers of the 2nd Annual Workforce of the Future Symposium onstage on Nov. 20 at The Soraya. Photo by David J. Hawkins.

    Workforce of the Future: How Will Tech Affect Jobs?

  • CSUN Receives $3M from NASA to Study AI

    CSUN Receives $3M from NASA to Study AI

  • The nFlux team, including four CSUN alumni and co-founders, celebrates their placement in the Amazon Alexa Accelerator.

    Incubator Team Wins Spot in Amazon Alexa Accelerator

  • Image of financial graphs

    Financial Planning Program Ranked Top 10 in Nation

  • Mktg Prof Receives NSF Grant to Explore the Acquisition of Technology in California Schools

    Marketing Professor Receives $230k NSF Grant

Academic Technology Committee

The Academic Technology Committee (ATC) reviews and recommends College-wide information technology policies, procedures, and standards; recommends or advises on strategic planning issues as they relate to information technology; and promotes communication and collaboration between all IT stakeholders to avoid duplication of effort. 

The Academic Technology Committee is composed of 10 members - one from each of the seven academic Departments, the faculty representative to the Associate Dean (ex-officio), and the Manager of Academic Resources (ex- officio). 

Academic Technology Committee (ATC) Members - 2018-19

  • Eric Hu
  • Nanci Carr
  • Soma Patra
  • Kristine Beck
  • Phil Gorman (fall 2018 only)
  • Dongling Huang
  • Amir Gharehgozli