Business Law

2021 Business Law and Real Estate Student Award and Scholarship Recipients Announced

April 20, 2021

2021 Business Law and Real Estate Student Award and Scholarship Recipients Announced


The Department of Business Law proudly announces the recipients of our student awards and scholarships for this year.  We honor the recipients of the Business Law Outstanding Scholastic Achievement Award: Vega Karlsson, Melissa Moentmann, Daniel Martinez, Noah Albert, and Emin Gorjian.  This award recognizes excellence in academic achievement in Business Law for graduating seniors.  Leon Panossian and Brandon Beardt are the recipients of the Real Estate Outstanding Scholastic Achievement Award.  These graduating students will receive a certificate signed by the Department Chair and the College Dean, as well as a graduation cord.

There are two recipients of Business Law Faculty and Alumni Scholarship: Lilly Gonzalez and Elline Deogracias, both of whom are Business Law majors.  This is a $1,000 endowed scholarship awarded to a Business Law major who has demonstrated academic excellence, and who meets the other requirements for the scholarship.  Each recipient will receive a $1,000 award.  Arezu Taghizadeh is the recipient of the Business Law Book Award, which is designed to support Business Law majors who excel in the department’s upper-division courses and meet the Award’s other requirements.

This year, the students and their guests will be honored by the faculty at a virtual Zoom celebration on Friday, May 21st.  Business Law Department Chair Kurt Saunders added: “On behalf of my colleagues, I want to congratulate all of our award and scholarship recipients.  We’re so proud of their achievements, and we know that many successes await them in their future careers.  We look forward to celebrating with them.  I also want to thank the members of the Department Awards & Scholarships Committee – Professors Nina Golden, Valerie Flugge, and Sandor Samuels – for their efforts in selecting this year’s recipients and their dedication to our students.”