• AS Lobby Corps

Legislative Affairs

Lobby Corps Committee


  • Chair: Tracy Johnson, Chair of Community and Government Relations
  • Secretary: Amanda Murillo
  • Voting Member: Leslie Aguirre
  • Voting Member: Samuel Ponce
  • Voting Member: Liam Terlecki
  • Advocate: Michael Meeks
  • Advocate: David Carter

Weekly Meetings

  • Every Wednesday's from 11 - 12
  • Held in the AS Administrative Conference Room
Poster with "Contact Congress" during an Associated Students event

Stay Informed

Stay informed about state budget issues and legislative activities that impact the university by joining forces with other California State universities.

You can also search for your local representative, or select a link below to find out more about California officials and legislative matters.

Elected Officials



California's Executive Branch

  • Governor: Gavin Newsom (D)
  • Lt. Governor: Eleni Kounalakis (D)
  • Secretary of State Alex Padilla (D)
  • Controller: Betty Yee (D)
  • Treasurer: Fiona Ma (D)
  • Attorney General: Xavier Becerra (D)
  • Commissioner of Insurance: Dave Jones (D)
  • California Board of Equalization District 3: Jerome Horton (D)
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson (NP)

Los Angeles County

  • Board of Supervisors District 3 (South of Lassen)
    • Supervisor Sheila Kuehl (NP)
  • Board of Supervisors District 5 (North of Lassen)
    • Supervisor Kathryn Barger (NP)

Los Angeles

California State Student Association (CSSA)

The California State Student Association is an "unincorporated income tax exempt association". Its membership includes 23 California State University student body organizations. For more information, visit the CSSA website.

  • Voting Member
    Beverly Ntagu, AS President
  • Secondary Voting Member
    Rose Merida, AS Vice President
  • California Student Trustee Voting Member
    Emily Hinton
  • Finance Committee Member
    Saurabh Ratnaparkhi, Graduate Student Senator
  • Civic Engagement Committee
    Tracy Johnson, Chair of Community and Government Relations
  • Social Justice Committee Member
    Zahraa Khuraibet, Former Vice President
  • Social Justice Committee Vice Chair
    Beverly Ntagu, AS President
  • Legislative Affairs Committee
    Tracy Johnson, Chair of Community and Government Relations